Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was great for shredded beef soft tacos. I played it safe and used 2 cans diced chiles (1 cup) and 4 oz. LA hot sauce. I will use the full amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I made this just as directed and then reduced down added paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Wow, was this ever good. I used a pork roast and a bottle of chipotle hot pepper sauce. Served in flour tortillas with pico de gallo, sour cream, cheese tomato and lettuce. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
So very good. Added some cumin, but otherwise stuck to the recipe (even using the full 5 ounces of hot sauce). Wonderful flavor and not too spicy at all -- just right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISKELE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Hubby loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Angulo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Franklin, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This recipe was very good. I used an eye of round roast that I cut into 2 inch cubes. I blended the onion, garlic and peppers with the spices and hot sauce. An hour before serving, I shredded the beef and added it back to the crock pot to absorb more of the sauce flavours. I served this with diced tomato, jalapeno, onion, and lettuce on whole wheat wraps, burrito style, which we grilled on the panini press. I found that the meat could have been spicier, so next time I will add more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Oh man, this stuff is yummy! Loved it and will be making it again and again! Used Cholula hot sauce and cut back on the cayenne. Wasn't too spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Tasty! I used Franks Red Hot Sauce, next time I may try Chipolte Tabasco. Now that my meat is gone and I have plenty of of extra "Jus" I'll freeze it for beef and noodles or a beefy vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Mmmmm ... good recipe! I must say, though, I didn't stick exactly to it, because an entire 5 oz. bottle of hot sauce sounded INSANE. I sprinkled the meat with just a little bit of the hot sauce, and with all the other ingredients, the meat still turned out spicy (however, not too spicy, especially in tacos with cheese and sour cream and so on). With that change, the meat turned out perfect. I cooked it for 8 hours on low, pulled it out and browned it on the stovetop for tacos. Can I say DELICIOUS??! Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
We really enjoyed this recipe. I made a few changes based on reviews. I only used a few tablespoons of hotsauce and no cayenne because of my kids. I also added about a bottle of beer to the liquid to add more flavor. Put these in tortillas and it was enjoyed by everyone! Going to make beef enchiladas with the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Pozole in a Slow Cooker

Mexican stew with hominy, pork and dried chile peppers made in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States