Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This was excellent! I added 1 onion and sautéed onion and bell pepper 5 mins in the butter in microwave then stirred in with croutons. I used 7 eggs and 2 cups milk. I let it set for an hour or so before I baked it. Served it with sour cream, salsa and avocado. The seasoned croutons gave it so much flavor, gonna be a favorite here now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Benedict

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Loved it, I followed the recipe exactly with no changes other than the servings. It was very easy and didn't take too long since I put most of it together while the bacon baked. We will have this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This recipe is the BEST EVER breakfast casserole. i changed several things.. didn't have crutons... so cubed fresh bread and placed on a cookie sheet under the broiler just till slightly toasted.. i probably used 5 cups up bread cubes.. then i drizzled the butter over the top, used Ham instead of bacon, sliced up fresh mushrooms and diced yellow and red pepper... prob used 8 eggs and then 2 C milk the rest i did as i was suppose to i think :) - def one i will make over and over again - even for dinner. - oh ya and i never let it sit overnight.. made it and popped it straight into the oven... served it with stewed tomato's .... enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I just pulled this out of the oven and it was awesome! I had to make my own croutons, with evoo,Italian spices and garlic salt. Then I threw in a healthy tablespoon of crushed red peppers. Because I used an oval glass pan, the cooking time was increased to 1hr 45 min. Awesomeness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Okay. Val liked. I guess it was the croutons I wasn't too excited about. Like mine fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is a great recipe. We use 12 eggs to make it a little more hearty, add feta cheese sprinkled in, and don't use any butter. Works great! My husband loves it! Bake for 1 hour if you use 12 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This was pretty tasty. I subbed onions for the green pepper but otherwise I kept it the same. I think I would prefer using chunks of french bread in place of the croutons next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Cooked it a bit longer than recipe called for. I wanted to be sure it was done in the middle. Everyone loved it! note: only needed to buy one bag of croutons for this recipe and still had some left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was a great recipe to get the basics from for a breakfast casserole! It turned out delicious and I made some changes. My family prefers sausage over bacon so I ommitted the bacon and used two lbs. of maple sausage. I also added in one cup of green onions. Once I put the sausage in the dish, I whisked 3 more eggs and added them to the top of the sausage, pouring evenly. Then I topped with cheese, as directed. I made it the night before and let it sit in the refrigerator over night. It turned out amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Always gets compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States