Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I loved this. It was easy and the croutons made it just a bit different from most other casseroles. My kids, however, did not care for it. Too grown-up for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was inhaled and everyone loved it when I took it to our leasing office for breakfast. I used garlic croutons. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Vegetarian version...substitute the bacon with cooked crumbled smokey bacon tempheh by Turtle Island...delish! Also do multiple colored peppers for visual interest. Very yummy, used this for Christmas brunch...no regrets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Made this recipe, used turkey bacon and 1 chicken breast (cut up), and an extra egg. Don't over bake this as it becomes dry. Used seasoned croutons - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I used sausage instead of bacon, a red bell pepper and onion (that I sautéed in butter). I also added a can of diced green chilies. I also used seasoned croutons. Yummy! My 4 yr old ate it but my picky 7 yr old wouldnt touch it. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this last month and although it did taste good my husband and I found that it wasn't very filling. By the time you did get full our calorie count was out the wah-zoo. The only difference I made was used turkey bacon instead of regular bacon. My 6 yr old raved about how tasty it was to her, but she's not counting calories...lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Not sure what I was expecting, but I thought this was very greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I thought this was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Was looking for a quick breakfast recipe. Found this and decided to give it a try. Only changed a few things. Cooked the whole package of bacon, added some mozzarella cheese and used fat free seasoned croutons. Did not have any peppers on hand so was unable to put any in. Loved it without the peppers. We will be keeping this recipe to put together when famliy comes to visit. Quick, easy and basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
OMG! This is a great recipe for breakfast. Fast to make and you can change the flavors each time, depending on what kind of croutons or meat you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States