Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Increased by 2 eggs and 1/4 c milk. Baked a little longer, until set. delicious. Used garlic/herb or garlic/cheese croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made this breakfast casserole because I had ll the ingredients in my kitchen. However, I had to make a few adjustments because what I had was not exactly what the recipe called for. I used resturant style croutons, mexican style cheese, maple cured bacon, and a frozen mix of onions and peppers. It turned out amazing. Definitely different but different in a good way. I don't think I have ever tasted anyting like it! I did not thaw out the onions and peppers just mixed them in and baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was very good. I used real bacon pieces from the salad section instead of cooking my own bacon and it tasted great! My family of 2 adults and 3 kids ate the whole pan! Will make this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I loved this. It was easy and the croutons made it just a bit different from most other casseroles. My kids, however, did not care for it. Too grown-up for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was inhaled and everyone loved it when I took it to our leasing office for breakfast. I used garlic croutons. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Vegetarian version...substitute the bacon with cooked crumbled smokey bacon tempheh by Turtle Island...delish! Also do multiple colored peppers for visual interest. Very yummy, used this for Christmas brunch...no regrets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Made this recipe, used turkey bacon and 1 chicken breast (cut up), and an extra egg. Don't over bake this as it becomes dry. Used seasoned croutons - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I used sausage instead of bacon, a red bell pepper and onion (that I sautéed in butter). I also added a can of diced green chilies. I also used seasoned croutons. Yummy! My 4 yr old ate it but my picky 7 yr old wouldnt touch it. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this last month and although it did taste good my husband and I found that it wasn't very filling. By the time you did get full our calorie count was out the wah-zoo. The only difference I made was used turkey bacon instead of regular bacon. My 6 yr old raved about how tasty it was to her, but she's not counting calories...lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Not sure what I was expecting, but I thought this was very greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States