Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Absolutely love this recipe! My husband and kids love it too. I have been making this for years now. I make this Christmas morning because it is so easy to make and everyone loves it. I use pre-cooked crumbled bacon/bits because it makes it extra easy to make. I add half a small onion and only use 1/4 of a green pepper because my boys aren't that fond of the peppers. So yummy I have even made this camping on the barbecue. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
highly recommend! made it last night using 9 eggs, 1 3/4 cup half&half plus 3/4 cup lo-fat milk, 1 pkg of sliced swiss (diced) and 1/2 cup cottage cheese (mixed into egg mixture),large lo-fat seasoned croutons, and 1 pkg bacon. microplaned fresh nutmeg to cover egg mixture if that makes sense, (approximately 1/8 teaspoon). no butter, salt or pepper. layered as directed and refrigerated it overnight sans bacon. baked it this morning topping with bacon approximately 25 minutes into baking. it was not greasy or soggy at all. it was the only breakfast item at a bring-an-item brunch that was eaten in its entirety. i was pretty happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
It was good, but not as wonderful as some people here have said. If I make it again, I would add onions, a sharper cheese, and more mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Very easy and tastes wonderful. I did increase the milk to 2 cups and used 10 eggs as other reviewers suggested. I also made it the night before and added veggies. It was a little salty but we didn't mind and that was probably because of the croutons I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
We really like this and it's easy to make. Not an over the top recipe with a million ingredients. I have only made this the day of, not overnight. . I use Texas Toast croutons because they are big and use a little less butter. I have made this several times using different meats and vegetables (using what I have on hand). Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BiztravelJulie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Used it for a Sunday church breakfast...entire pan gone! I used half and half instead and added sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
The first time I made this, I didn't really think it was anything special, but everyone else really liked it. So, I made it again. This time I sprinkled a little salt over the croutons (even though they are seasoned, they become kind of bland when soaked with the liquid and cooked), used a little more cheese, and added a few chopped onions and halved cherry tomatoes. I used a little more bacon on top, but the bacon called for in the recipe is pretty adequate. Anyway, my 13 year old granddaughter and two grown sons loved it, so guess I misjudged it in the beginning. It makes a nice, a little different casserole for a crowd. I'm glad I didn't give up on it too soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very easy to make and everyone loved it! I used garlic and onion croutons I bought @ the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States