Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
A huge hit at a function! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Yummy! I forgot the mustard but still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Gross. Even used the flavored croutons as others reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Wow it was good. I added french toast for one layer but it still was good my kids needed some sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loladavis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made this like the recipe stated and it was good. But I think next time I will add 1 extra egg. Thanks Scott M. for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This casserole is awesome! I made this for a Christmas brunch and my family loved it. My mother said thst it was delicious and said that it would be perfect with salsa. I did not have any :-( but will make sure to have this the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Looking for an awesome breakfast casserole? This is the one! Delicious and not soggy like many others. I've also included shredded hash browns (with the croutons) & it's even better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Delicious! Used bacon, cheese, finely diced red pepper and potatoes. Next time I will fry the potatoes first for an extra bit of crunch and add the bacon before cooking. As recommended by others, I let the mixture sit overnight before baking. I also baked in a smaller dish to make the portions taller. Increased the baking time to accommodate this change. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kirsten
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Made it for my family and they loved it! I didn't put peppers in it just because they would not have even tasted it, if so. Very filling too so that's great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My family could not get enough of this dish! I made my own adjustments as far as amount of eggs and milk but it was so delicious. The croutons made a huge difference and soaking this for a period of time before cooking is very important to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States