Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was so tasty and easy to make.. As others have said reheats beautlfully..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dani Lynn Gannon
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Followed recipe exactly, put together on Christmas Eve then refrigerated. On Christmas morning I put in the oven while the kids were opening their presents. Was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Lynn Gannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I tried this recipe Christmas morning for something easy to pop into the oven while opening gifts. Imade it the night before and let it sit in the fridge overnight. I used Jimmy Dean maple sausage in place of bacon and made my own croutons from french bread and it came out fabulous!!!! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I NEVER get breakfast casseroles right but this was was a BIG hit for Christmas morning!! I did make it the night before as stated in other reviews and I added onions. I bought the precooked bacon and it turned out great. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made the 8x8" version of this and it was perfect. 6 slices bacon, 2 Tbs of butter, enough croutons to cover bottom of dish, 1 cup cheese, 4 eggs, 1 cup milk, 1/2 bell pepper, 1/2 tbs of mustard. It cooked for exactly 40 mins. You won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I have made this twice during the Christmas Holidays, great filling meal for a hungary family !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was a big hit Christmas morning even mention of making it a tradition. I didn't make it the night before as planned because the fridge was already too full but it was still excellent! I think it would be even better if it had had the night to let all the yummy flavours develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supertruckingirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
It was very good, but I wish it was a bit fluffier. Used fat free seasoned croutons, 1/3 fat bacon, and Dijon mustard. The taste of the mustard was a little strong, I think next time I'll reduce it to 2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bhoneycutt
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Really good we followed the advice and added a couple extra eggs and a 1/4 cup more milk since we were soaking over night for Christmas morning. We used a green pepper and you could taste it pretty good so if you really don't like that taste much you might want to reduce that a little. I loved it! Maybe added a couple extra pieces of bacon also because bacon is good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Would have given a 5 if I could have prepared it overnight. It was very delish - everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States