Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this a few years ago for a Christmas brunch and it was such a big hit! I am asked to make this every year for our Christmas breakfast. I did use flavored croutons and red and green peppers (which made it very festive). I made it the day before, brought it out to sit for about 30 minutes and then baked per the recipe. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING!!! It has already become a family tradition for Christmas morning, it is so delicious! The changes I made to the recipe were: - I used a larger amount of eggs and milk, 12 eggs and 2.5 cups of milk - I added more vegetables, including broccoli, tomato, mushrooms and caramelized onions Also, allowing this dish to sit in the fridge overnight is a must before tossing in the oven, the flavours blend together ten times better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Tasty casserole! Per reviews, I used 8 eggs, 2 cups of milk, and an entire pack of bacon (about 15 strips). The croutons I used were Sea Salt & Pepper, which gave the casserole a great flavor. I prepared the night before and baked it the next morning for 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Wonderful tasting, easy and quick to make. Sent to my granddaughter's school for a breakfast honoring grandparents, at the end none of it was left and several other casseroles were hardly touched. Now I make it for home and cut it in squares and freeze it for a quick in-a-hurry breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I love this recipe and have made it often. I sometimes do a cheese only version for picky eaters. It is best made the night before and refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Great flavors and better the next day. I used bob evans sausage instead of bacon and through in some bell peppers and onion. The croutons add so much to this. This is my new go-to brunch recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I assembled this the night before. Added extra cheese and used one green and one red pepper. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I am so glad I tried this recipe for a brunch. It's quick and easy and got great reviews. I'm not sure I'd add much salt to taste, though. With the cheese and bacon it was well seasoned. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Super fast and delicious. Very easy to alter to personal tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Joe RAVED about this! Used hashbrowns fried in butter instead of croutons. Added tomatoes. Lots of cheese, turkey bacon. Halved in a 8x8. 4 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States