Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
It was a hit at our brunch! I made it the day before and refrigerated overnight. My adjustments: I used garlic & cheese croutons, yellow and red bell peppers, and added 2 more eggs and 1/4 cup milk like other reviewers recommended. Also, didn't crisp the bacon since it gets 40 minutes in the oven. Everything else stayed the same. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashroon
Home Town: Yorktown, New York, USA
Living In: Tarrytown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this for a Holiday Brunch and everyone loved it. Only changes I made were using 2 bags of bacon bits for top and used 8 eggs...since I made it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very tasty.. used garlic & cheese croutons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe is so wonderful! I let it sit overnight. Added one extra egg the night before and two extra eggs in the morning. I also added the bacon in the morning so it wouldnt get soggy. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
The only thing I'm adding to this is 1/2 cup of finely chopped onion. I'm using ground mustard instead of prepared, cubed day-old french bread instead of croutons and evaporated milk instead of whole, though, probably because I'm from New Orleans. Oh, and yard eggs instead of store bought, because we have chickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
You bet it is a crowd pleasing recipe!! I made this last night using the garlic cheese croutons & taking the suggestion of other reviewers, let it refrigerate overnight. I used ham, small diced red & green diced peppers & onions. The people loved the flavor, and I believe it came from the croutons. The eggs were increased to 9. I cooked the bacon until crispy and crumbled it on the top after the dish was pulled out of the oven. I was ready with copies of the recipe for those who asked. Thanks Scott!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
i loved it i put onion in it also. the onion was marinated over night in barbeque sauces. i also put some chicken in it. we got the chicken from walmart already baked and it was awesome! i made it again without the onion and chicken. wasnt the same. make sure that you get the fat off of the bacon if there is any. we also topped it with green onion and salsa or taco sauce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parker Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
The bacon casserole had LOTS of flavor. The sausage casserole was good as well but lesser punch of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Made for a birthday at work and it was a hit. Cut the recipe in half and used an 8x8 pan. It did need the full 40 minutes to bake. I didn't measure the croutons just poured enough to cover the bottom of the pan an inch deep. Used spicy Italian sausage and it was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States