Charleston Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
We always enjoy this recipe. I use flavored croutons and real crumbled bacon bits. I always fix it the night before and I use a couple extra eggs and more milk. I add some garlic and sometimes saute mushrooms and onions as well. It's super easy and is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
One of my most successful dishes! I used sea salt & cracked black pepper flavored croutons, added some onions, and substituted turkey sausage for the bacon to make it more filling. I took the advice of people to said to let it soak for a while before baking. Also, I accidentally used Colman's mustard powder in place of the 'prepared mustard' called for in the egg mixture. It seemed well received regardless, so I may continue to make it that way. I made this the day after I slaved over six homemade quiches for a big party. I was told this recipe was much tastier. Maybe next time I have a fancy brunch party to do, I will make this in little ramekins. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Very good and pretty presentation! I wilted some fresh spinach in the skillet used to fry the Bacon in and added to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Our new favorite breakfast casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
So yummy! Used cheesy garlic croutons and wouldn't change any other thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This was delicious! I made and crumpled the bacon and the egg mixture the night before and put them in the fridge. I set out my pan, butter, and croutons as well, so in the morning I just had to assemble it and didn't have to get up extra early! I also added diced tomatoes (and also an extra egg) and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I made this recipe just as it called for except I added a half of a diced sweet onion (I used a red bell pepper). It was better than the breakfast casserole I've been making for years on Christmas morning for my family. I did use a slightly smaller dish than 13x9" so it wouldn't be so flat so I did have to leave it in the oven about 10 min longer. Absolutely delicious!!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Nothing special. I made exactly as recipe was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Soooooo good! My whole family loved it! The leftovers were finished the next day and were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daneille McNail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
My hubby's new fave!...and mine too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charleston Breakfast Casserole

A crowd-pleasing casserole with bacon, bell peppers, and a cheesy crouton base.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States