Chard Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
LOVED IT! i am newly a Vegetarian. next time i make it i will use a little less pepper. other wise it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roanoke, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This has become one of my go-to recipes. It's quick, healthy, and a great way to get some greens into the diet. You can also add some meat, but its very good without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Excellent. I made this last night and my friends loved it! The only change that I made (not on purpose) was the use of goat cheese. I served the tacos along with a spicy pumpkin soup. It was a really nice pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Wow this is a good recipe! I added some whole grain rice with roasted tomatoes since I was out of salsa. I didn't expect to like it....it's terrific!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is so good, I've made it a weekly meal. I've left out the chicken broth or subbed with a splash of white wine. No salsa & still came out yummy Both kids 8 & 5 loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitLoops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
First, may I recommend that you drain the chard after you cook it. I didn't and it made for very soggy tacos. Other than that, I like this recipe. The only thing that I think I would do differently is to maybe add a splash of lemon or lime to the taco for a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
My husband nearly choked when I told him we were having meatless tacos for dinner. But after dinner, he couldn't stop saying how fantastic these were and that these were definitely a "do again". I don't often make things more than once, so it's a privilege for a recipe to be added to the "do again" file. Note that a pinch of salt really is just a small pinch of salt. I added a large pinch and it was borderline excessive. I guess it depends on how much salt is in your chicken broth, too. Also , next time, I'll use less red pepper and instead of mincing the garlic, I'll smash the gloves and pluck them out before I build the tacos. Also of note, I was only able to get 5 tacos out of this recipe which was fine for me and my husband. If I were serving 4, I'd double the recipe. Thanks for a great meatless taco recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Thanks so much for sharing this! Never would have stumbled upon this in my kitchen experiments with mismatched ingredients, but I love it - for its taste, presentation, and use of ingredients I've been storing in the freezer for way too long! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anru7695

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Great recipe! I tweaked it by adding fresh corn off the cob at the same time as the chard. I also added some cumin, chili powder, and pepper for some extra flavor. With a homemade salsa of tomatoes, red bell pepper, avocado, LOTS of cilantro, and lime, it was perfect. I didn't even need the cheese! Add a dash of Cafe Rio's tomatillo cilantro creamy dressing if you have one in the area!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris I.
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Really tasty and quick to prepare. I used feta cheese as I could not find the fresh cheese specified at any of the supermarkets in my area. My husband enjoyed these, too, although he thought they were not "hearty" enough for a meal and said they were more like appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States