Chard Lentil Soup Lebanese Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I didn't have everything necessary, but wanted to use my orange chard before I lost it. I cut the recipe in half, added two heaping cups of chard, used 1/2 cup of elbows in place of potatoes, juice of one lemon and about 1 tsp of garlic. It came out wonderful! Would try it again according to recipe. Love the lemon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This soup was really great! I was surprised by how much flavor it had based on the ingredients, but it really delivered. The lemon juice really pulled it together. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very delicious, easy to make & super healthy. I put a little less lemon juice and lemon zest instead. Reminds me a bit of greek avolomeno soup. Glad to have a new chard recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
A really hearty and flavorful soup. I added some vegetable bouillon, cumin, and smoked paprika, but really the lemon flavor is so dominant that I couldn't really taste those extra spices. But I love lemon flavor, so for me using the full cup of lemon juice worked. I may use less potato next time or dice them smaller, but this is a nice and easy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Loved the flavors, better after a day to two, but be careful, it smells up the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I cooked the recipe as noted. However, I also placed less lemon juice in, approximately 1/4 cup. I also added cumin to taste. When the soup was placed in the dishes, I also served the soup with graded parmesan cheese. A really good and healthy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
A very delicious and easy to prepare soup that doesn't take too long to make. I did add cumin and pepper and used 3/4 cup of lemon juice instead of 1 cup. I will definitely make this again but may try it with even less lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I cant even begin to say how astonished I was at the flavor this soup delivered. Fantastic! The only thing I changed was swapping out half the water for a chicken or veggi broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
little too much lemon and I will add cumin next time but delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is my favorite soup, it is the most delicious soup ever! My mom neighbor used to make this for me all the time and I always wondered how it is made. Now I have found this recipe. It is tried and true, easy and very hearty, thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States