Charbroiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This was a great recipe. I used 1/2 a cup a soy sauce as well and it turned out perfect. Worked great on the george forman grill. My husband said it tasted better than a resturant. I WILL make this again!!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
Very tasty way to make salmon- I used filets instead of steaks, still came out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This recipe was easy and tasted better than a restaurant dish I had weeks ago. I also cut the soy to 1/2 cut and added about 1/4 cup of red wine. I broiled it instead of grilling but it was absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLIARDSUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
I followed the previous advice and cut the soy sauce to 1/2 cup which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
Great dish, easy to prepare. I did use 1/2 cup of the soy sauce with the brown sugar, and this turned out fantastic. I dont usually eat salmon and this "first try" for this amateur chef was a huge hit. Didnt garnish with lemon, but wish I did. I reheated leftovers and used some spicy dijon mustard as a dip, and this tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
The marinade for the fish was great although i did use less soy sauce 1/4 cup and added 1 clove of garlic and it had such great flavor. Even the kids liked it and they hate eating fish thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
I love this recipe.I have given it to all my friends.Thay all love it to.I just made two salmon with this marinad they were both all gone.I cant say enough about how good this is.I could go on and on all day about how good it rilly is try it.You have to try it once I garentee you will keep it for life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
This is a recipe for Teriyaki salmon, nothing more . . . nothing less . . . Soy sauce, no matter how small the quantity tends to overpower . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
Like some of the other reviewers, I used 1/2 cup soya sauce and added about 2tbsp brown sugar and this turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
I only used half the soy sauce and still found it too overpowering. I maaytry it agin using a little brown sugar and low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States