Charbroiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
great, low fat salmon recipe marinade- also added about 1 tsp of minced garlic, upped the wine- about 1/2 c- otherwise- the soy sauce overpowers it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
YUM. The BEST way to make Salmon!!! Totally delicious. We will use this recipe over and over!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
I loved this recipe, but I added one thing. 1 teaspoon Garlic Power. And It tastes GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Salmon is my mother favorite ( I don't care that much for it)but it was her birthday so I made it. It was wonderful! I ate more than anyone else. I took other advice and add the sugar and garlic and changed the amount of wine\soy sauce to 1\2 c each . Also I brioled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
This salmon was superb and my family loved it. Not one morsel of salmon was left on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Excellent! I followed the advice of the other reviewers and cut the amount of soy sauce in half, increased the red wine, and added brown sugar. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I made this for my husband who rarely ate fish before meeting me. We both gobbled it up. I used salmon filets instead of steaks, but no changes to the recipe... it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Elizabeth Mastaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Very good, did not change anything and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Per reviews, I used 1/2 c soy sauce, 1/2 cup white wine, added 2 T dark brown sugar and 1 minced garlic clove. This was awesome! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
I wanted a quick recipe for a dinner party and this sounded simple enough. I used wine vinegar instead of the wine. It was a smash hit - complimented by everyone, even my son who isn't too fond of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States