Charbroiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
The taste of the salmon was smothered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
very salty but tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZABETH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
I too cut down on the soy sauce, and added brown sugar-it was quite flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Very good....I also cut the soy sauce in half, added a half a cup of red wine and two tablespoons of brown sugar along with the other ingredients. The result was very very good. Will definetely make again very soon. It went very well with the grilled asparagus from this site. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
I don't like seafood but I made this for my husband following previous suggestions using less soy sauce, more wine and adding brown sugar and garlic. He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
I am going to try this again with 1/4 cup soy, brandy instead of wine, add garlic and brown sugar; we thought it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
This was good. I would have given it 5 stars but I think you really need to like seafood. We are not big seafood people. I took advice from others and you really do need to cut the soy sauce and wine in half and add the brown sugar. I would recommend this to someone who loves seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
A different flavor for salmon that we enjoyed - but check out that sodium content! I broil it and it turns out so flavorful and tender on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I thought this recipe was great!!! My husband usually doesn't eat salmon but he thought this was great. I changed some things like the others using only a 1/2 c soy sauce and 1/2c of red wine vinegar along with 2T of brown sugar. I think next time i will top the salmon with some pineapple rings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
great, low fat salmon recipe marinade- also added about 1 tsp of minced garlic, upped the wine- about 1/2 c- otherwise- the soy sauce overpowers it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States