Charbroiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Simple to make and very tasty. I followed the advice of others and reduced the soy sauce to 1/2 cup and used 1/2 cup of wine, plus 2 Table spoons of brown sugar. It was excellent. Wife loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
omg was so yummy! i cut back on the soya, used fresh ginger and added a couple garlic cloves over a charcoal bbq!! had them with portobello mushrooms!!! i'm so full..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORTGAGEBABE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was very good! My family loved it and we will absolutely make it again. Followed recipe exactly and when served I enjoyed a small amount of honey drizzled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I think this recipe could be really great, the marinade was just a little too salty for me and I only marinated it for an hour and a half, not the recomended two plus hours. It might be because I didn't charbroil the salmon, I used packaged salmon from Trader Joe's that comes in a re-sealable plastic bag that you use to marinade and cook the fish in. It was super easy to make this way but next time I will try grilling it and adding more wine and less soy sauce to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Se Magnifique!!!! This is very tasty, and easy to make. I've already made it several times, and it's always a crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrismelissa

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I'm no chef and no fish fan either, but I made this as the main course for a special dinner and it was fantastic. I used the .5c soy, .5c white wine, and 1 tbsp brown sugar. Should taste good on pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I am glad to be able to add another salmon recipe to my collection. Like other reviewers, I used 1/2 c of soy sauce and 1/2 c of red wine in the marinade; I also added 1 tbsp of brown sugar and 1 tsp of dijon mustard . After adding the salmon steaks to the mixture, I let them sit in the fridge for 4 hours. Just before cooking I added 1 tsp of lemon juice and 1 garlic clove, minced to the salmon marinade. As with all marinades, I just basted the salmon with it for the first half of the grilling time, to reduce the chance of food poisoning .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This was delicious! I marinated it for about 5 hours. Added a little lemon juice and right before grilling it added a little garlic. We loved the crispy outside. It had so much flavor! We had broccoli and cajun seasoned potato wedges on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Great! I left out the wine and it was still amzing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was great and easy. Took people's advice and used 1/2 c. red wine, 1/2 c. reduced sodium soy sauce. added some minced garlic, ginger and dijion mustard. let sit for a few hours, turning twice. baked at 350 for 20 mins. perfect. served with brown rice mixed with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States