Charbroiled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
My husband loves this recipe and I never eat Salmon but I will eat this every week. Thanks so much for this recipe Alan. Love it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Simple to make and very tasty. I followed the advice of others and reduced the soy sauce to 1/2 cup and used 1/2 cup of wine, plus 2 Table spoons of brown sugar. It was excellent. Wife loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
omg was so yummy! i cut back on the soya, used fresh ginger and added a couple garlic cloves over a charcoal bbq!! had them with portobello mushrooms!!! i'm so full..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MORTGAGEBABE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was very good! My family loved it and we will absolutely make it again. Followed recipe exactly and when served I enjoyed a small amount of honey drizzled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I think this recipe could be really great, the marinade was just a little too salty for me and I only marinated it for an hour and a half, not the recomended two plus hours. It might be because I didn't charbroil the salmon, I used packaged salmon from Trader Joe's that comes in a re-sealable plastic bag that you use to marinade and cook the fish in. It was super easy to make this way but next time I will try grilling it and adding more wine and less soy sauce to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Se Magnifique!!!! This is very tasty, and easy to make. I've already made it several times, and it's always a crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrismelissa

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I'm no chef and no fish fan either, but I made this as the main course for a special dinner and it was fantastic. I used the .5c soy, .5c white wine, and 1 tbsp brown sugar. Should taste good on pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I am glad to be able to add another salmon recipe to my collection. Like other reviewers, I used 1/2 c of soy sauce and 1/2 c of red wine in the marinade; I also added 1 tbsp of brown sugar and 1 tsp of dijon mustard . After adding the salmon steaks to the mixture, I let them sit in the fridge for 4 hours. Just before cooking I added 1 tsp of lemon juice and 1 garlic clove, minced to the salmon marinade. As with all marinades, I just basted the salmon with it for the first half of the grilling time, to reduce the chance of food poisoning .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This was delicious! I marinated it for about 5 hours. Added a little lemon juice and right before grilling it added a little garlic. We loved the crispy outside. It had so much flavor! We had broccoli and cajun seasoned potato wedges on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Great! I left out the wine and it was still amzing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States