Chap Chee Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Used the broad cellophane/glass noodles. Also, I added water chestnuts that needed to be used. In the beef marinade, I used regular soy sauce but used sweet soy sauce for the 2nd part of the recipe. Excellent dinner! Served with Asian Cucumber Salad and Pickled Daikon Radish and Carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
So, if your a white girl, trying to impress your Korean inlaws........ lol leave out the bamboo and cabbage! I was shown on the back of the noodles is the recipe for this dish. They said "" almost "", then aunt mimi showed me how! I was kinda upset, thinking I did it perfect. But loved the time with aunt in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was good, but not 5-star good. I have no idea what this is "supposed to" taste like. I used chicken instead of beef because that is what I had to use up. I felt that maybe there were too many noodles. I may try again with beef and cutting down on the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Very tasty and easy to make. Flavors were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Good recipie I've made this a couple times. I'm no fan of canned bamboo shoots so I used mushrooms instead, broccoli would be good or asparagus. Didn't have cellophane noodles on hand and that was good with thejapanese noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummyumm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
We don't like bamboo shoots so we substituted sliced celery. We also used angel hair pasta instead of cellophane noodles. Everything else was the same. My whole family loved this. We will be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delicious and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
this is not really authentic. Koreans sautee all the ingredients seperatly and mix them together at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I know there were some negative comments for this recipe, but from my experience, there is no wrong or right way for recipes...I have many Korean friends who make this quite differently-depending on what part of Korea they are from. All of their recipes are good and so is yours! Thank You Chris, for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Di

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States