Chantilly Cake Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I omitted the coconut and macadamias, and used it to frost mini chocolate cream puffs - it was just as good as the "cocoa puffs" from Liliha Bakery! Just make sure you use a big saucepan, because it bubbles and spits during the 12 minutes of stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILICAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Very good. Was very nice on our French vanilla cake. Has a faint taste of caramel - so if you love coconut and caramels - this is the frosting for you! We actually prefer to warm this in the microwave and use it as a topping for ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
This was fabulous! It tastes very good on a chocolate cake I made for my in-laws. My husband couldn't get enough of it. I will make this again. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarissaB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
ATTENTION all coconut lovers,this is the recipe for you! Easy and very good! I now am on the hunt for a great a pinnaple cake recipe which I believe would be a beautiful thing with this frosting. I used it on a lemon cake. Frankly what ever your cake---it will really be all about the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Wonderful frosting, Linda! I used it on a pineapple cake recipe that I have had for years. Everyone raved. I have also used this on the Rave Reviews Coconut Cake from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Unbelievable!! Big hit with my friends! Half of this recipe was perfect for a 13x9x2 cake. I made this once on a cake with two 9" rounds, and it was not very attractive (plus, hard to spread on the sides because the nuts are so big, they fall off). Perfect for a pan cake though. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Nice change to the normal confectioners sugar frostings. Very easy to follow. In fact I didn't have macadamia nuts so I replaced them with more coconut and it turned out fine. So I'm sure it will be wonderful with the nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
I'm from Hawaii and now living on the mainland. This recipe tastes just like it came from a bakery in Hawaii. (these mainland bakeries have never even heard of "chantilly"). I just frosted it over a chocolate cake from a box mix. So ONO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
Exellent!!! It got rave reviews. I even made it with almonds once and everyone still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States