Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This recipe was so wonderful. It came out well and tastes so yummy, i look forward to baking with this very recipe soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was the best recipe I have ever used for a cheesecake. It was a big hit with family. Can't wait T to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This was my first time using this recipe and it came out perfect.The only thing I did differently was to bake it in a water bath and ran a knife along the edge of the pan after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was my first time making a cheesecake, I followed the directions but when the cheesecake baked it rose above the springform pan and cracked on the edges. It also got really dark brown even though I only baked it for the directed 60 min's. I left it in the oven for about 5 hours and when I removed it was really cracked so I don't know if I over mixed the batter or what. I did make one mistake and didn't place the pan on a cookie sheet so I'll correct that the next time. I'll try it again though to see if I get a different outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Tried this for the first time and only reduced the flour by a little bit, that was my only change. It is super delicious!!! Definitely a very heavy and dense cheesecake, not the fluffy kind. I made a blueberry sauce (Martha Stewart's, actually) to go on top, and that made it even better. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Wow made this except used crushed gluten free chocolate chip cookies for crust and used almond milk but less of it. Never made a cheesecake before everyone raved about it awesome. My next challenge I am trying it in mini size. I'll keep you updated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
For my son's birthday we went to Cheesecake Factory. He also asked me to make a cheesecake. Everyone liked this cheesecake more than the one's at the restaurant! It is so creamy and delicious and was simple to make. It doesn't even need a topping! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This wasn't bad, it just didn't have the tangy taste we usually associate with cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Made for a card night with a bunch of friends was a huge hit. Made sure I read others on watching for ways to prevent cracking and it worked well for me. Had a few but they were small and you didnt even noticed after it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made this for my sister's birthday. I have never made a cheesecake before. My springform pan is 10", not 9", which was a good thing as it wouldn't have fit in the 9". I used 15 whole graham crackers, which I don't think was intended as there wasn't nearly enough butter...I just added added more and went with it. Due to a physical disability, I used a mixer for all the mixing, instead of a wooden spoon. I followed all the directions, but my cheesecake did split. I'm not sure if this was because I used the mixer or if I didn't grease the pan enough. No matter, it was delicious!! I will definitely make again and try greasing the pan more liberally and work on mixing enough but not too much. A crack would not be a deal breaker...there would be plenty of ways to disguise it. I would be totally happy if I were served this in a fine dining restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States