Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This recipe is great. The flavor and texture are perfect. The cook time was spot on. I need to work on my technique to prevent cracks, but that's all on me. I will keep this as my go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made this cheesecake for my wife for Valentine's Day and she absolutely LOVED it. She always orders cheesecake if we order dessert when we're dining out, and she said this was better than any she's had anywhere. I followed the recipe completely, and it didn't crack and was perfect. I made a raspberry sauce out of a small container of frozen raspberries. Added a bit of orange juice and a tablespoon of sugar. Heated it to boiling after I added 2 tsp. of cornstarch that had been mixed into 2 TBLSP. of water. Perfect. Every time we cut a piece and drizzled the sauce on it one of us said that it looked just like in a magazine. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made it for valentine's day and got compliments from everyone including my cooking guru mawmaw :) great recipe and it definitely went down in my handwritten recipe book So i can use it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Hi made it today .great cheese cake .but it cracked in the middle not much ..so what can I do .not happens again ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This cheesecake was so creamy and delicious! I did reduce the Flour to 2 tbsp as recommended and used a water bath as well. I let the cake cool in the oven for an hour after turning it off and then cracked the door for another hour to let it cool more. Then I cooled it on the countertop for an hour before putting it in the refrigerator. I refrigerated the cake for 4 hrs and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Very easy to make, also add baking jams and make a marbled cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denece Frisbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ssandoval
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
i love how simple they made it. First time doing it, love the flavor, still have to work in the texture, i think i overmix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This is my 'go to' cheesecake recipe now. It has been for a couple years. Easy recipe that comes out perfect each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I'm a big fan of cheesecake and I'm always looking for an easy recipe and this is a GREAT ONE. This definitely will be the one I continue to use. I gave it the above rating because as said it was easy and the taste was great. The only problem is it cracked after I followed the exact directions. I don't know what I did wrong. But it seems every cheesecake I've made it had always cracked in the middle. So for those who want to use this , it's a great recipe. Hopefully yours doesn't crack right in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This is the best cheesecake recipe I have tried. I've made it about half a dozen times and it comes out perfect each and every time. The trick is to stick a pan of water on a rack under the cheesecake to keep it from cracking. Then just let it sit; don't move it, don't put it in the fridge just let it finishing cooling in the oven. You won't be disappointed. This has made me a hero in my house. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cherryville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 4,551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States