Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Bake it guys! it was my first time i baked cheese cake, but it became very delicious, and every one in our home loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I have made this twice, it does not last long in my house! Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin McCully

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was my first ever attempt at making a cheesecake and it turned out perfect! I followed the recipe as is, with only two slight changes (per other reviewers): 1) the crust: Be careful here. it calls for "15 Graham crackers" which I interpreted as 15 whole crackers or 1.5 packages! I realized this was way too much after crushing them all. Use the previously mentioned recipe for the crust ( 1.5 C crushed graham crackers etc). 2) I did follow others recommendation and baked in the water bath. I used 3 layers of foil someone suggested and had no problem with water getting into the pan. I baked it for 60 min at 325 degrees and then just shut the oven off and let it sit in the oven for 8 hours (over night, since I baked it in the evening)Then, in the morning, refrigerated until serving it that night. Perfect, perfect. perfect. So yummy. Thanks so much. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pep369
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
The cheesecake looked freat when it came out. The only problem was that when i cut into it the crust crumbled. So it looked like cheesecake filling and crushed graham cracker on the side. But other than that it tasted great. I wish it didnt have to take that long in the oven. Even though it was off. But if that is what it takes for not cracks im good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I have made this cake a few times now. And it's the best i have ever eaten. I was happy making junior's of n.y. but this blows them out of the water. First it does'nt turn back into a dense block of creamcheese. It's a bit fluffy in texture and still creamy. Read other reviews and pick different tips. I hand mixed after creamcheese and sugar spun in stand mixer. Also a water bath, ran a knife around it after the hour and put back in oven without water for remainder of the time. Pefect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
i don't know if this recipe is different from the classic new york cheesecake but i like it and my dad liked it too , but i had 2 issues : first the crust , very moist so i recommend to put it in the oven for 10 min to be little dry and crispy . the second issue that the cheesecake batter was little runny so i added 1 more Tsp four but after baking it was to short , i mean the batter was like compressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is the real thing!!! It's simply decadent. My husband, who doesn't like desserts, had 2 slices in 1 sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This recipe is awesome!!! I didn't change a thing. I followed Morena's directions and I had a perfect cheesecake. I topped it off with blueberry drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
now my favourite cheesecake, letting is rest the recommended amount of time is important. tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The only thing I would add is the grated zest of 1/4 - 1/2 of a fresh lemon-the lemon zest is an essential flavor in authentic New York cheesecake. It does not make the cake taste like lemon it just adds a deeper component to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States