Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Easy as pie...follow recipe, put in 350 oven for 1 hour, cut off oven and leave for 4 hours and DON'T OPEN DOOR. The cheese cake was wonderful, texture was great.I did wrap the cake in Saran wrap when I refrigerated it. When I made the cake again, I added 1/4 cup of sugar in crust. No cracks in cakes and tasted better than any cheesecake you could buy. Have no fear, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This recipe IS perfect. If you don't chill the cheesecake it will seem like the crust is mushy and the filling undercooked. But I reiterate all reviews that are top rated. Do not overbeat and do not overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Terrific! This recipe is amazing! Followed it to the tee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was first time making a cheesecake of any flavor and my family says it was a homerun! My son wanted a New York cheesecake for his 18th birthday, and I like trying new recipes, so I looked one up and it looked easy, so I tried it. However, mine did crack, and sink a little. Still it tasted delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
With the exception of adding some sugar to the crust, I followed the directions...it was great!! Mine cracked during the cooling stage inside the oven, no biggie to me. If you like NY style cheesecake I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Made this for one of the numerous desserts that are brought to my house for Christmas, I had to literally hide the tiny piece that was left for my daughter..5 months later everyone is still talking about it so I will be making it again tonight for mothers day tomorrow :) mine did crack but I was planning on topping with pie filling...cherries so you couldn't even telnet the looks and tasted absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I love this recipe! It was probably the best recipe I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Love this. I can't make it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Rave reviews from family, even the one who "hates cheesecake!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This recipe was so wonderful. It came out well and tastes so yummy, i look forward to baking with this very recipe soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States