Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Wow!! I cannot believe how good - and easy - this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I wanted a smaller cheesecake (crazy I know) so I cut the recipe in half. It worked perfectly! The cheesecake was the perfect texture and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I ran out of vanilla only used 1/2 tablespoon. And I used heavy cream instead of milk. I must say I will never use any other cheesecake recipe it was the best I have ever made. Kudos to the originator of this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Take a look at other recipes before using this one if you don't want your cheese cake to look like someone has sat on it!!! This recipe did not work out at as written in the reviews unfortunately. This is not my first time in the kitchen either (I work in a bakery) so was surprised at how badly it went. The cake rose and cracked. This was my first time making a baked cheese cake, was a bit surprised at some of the ingredients. I followed the recipe exactly as it said and was very careful to make sure I did seems like I should have read some more of the reviews offering changes and advice. Next time tho!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENNI932000
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Turned out perfect! Cheesecake came out beautiful and no cracks. I cooked in a water bath and changed the crust a little. I crushed the 15 graham crackers and it seemed like a lot. I looked up a recipe for a basic cheesecake crust. Mix 1 1/2 graham cracker crumbs with 1/3 butter and 1/3 c sugar. Bake crust at 350 for 8 min and then fill with cheesecake batter and bake another hour. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNI932000
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Perfect classic cheesecake. As another reviewer said, it is a "purist's" cheesecake. I followed the recipe and directions exactly, and it turned out wonderful! Cheesecake Factory, eat your heart out :) We eat it plain or with raspberry sauce and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroy, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melanieblack22
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Excellent. Don't put too much grease in the bottom like I did and keep to the exact serving of butter if you want more crunch to the crust! Awesome and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I've been making this recipe for a year or so now, and unfortunately still haven't perfected it. First time, awesome. Second time, burnt it (ick). Fifth time, tried to do a bath with it to prevent cracking, and the water got through to the cake (more ick). Even after all this time, I still get cracks. However, this is still a yummy recipe, and pretty easy for a beginner like me. I often pair it with a strawberry sauce recipe as a topping. Overall, good cake, but I'm sure there's something I could do to enhance the flavor just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Dirksmeier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aimen Zohaib
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
followed the recipe as it is! best cheesecake ever! topped it with some chocolate shavings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Agree with other reviewers that the temp is too high. Mine was completely set and even puffed up a little before the time was up. The center was great, but the rest of the cake became a little too dry for my taste. Would reduce temp next time or watch the oven well ahead of time. Flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States