Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Jenni Tyler Stuebe
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Turned out perfect! Cheesecake came out beautiful and no cracks. I cooked in a water bath and changed the crust a little. I crushed the 15 graham crackers and it seemed like a lot. I looked up a recipe for a basic cheesecake crust. Mix 1 1/2 graham cracker crumbs with 1/3 butter and 1/3 c sugar. Bake crust at 350 for 8 min and then fill with cheesecake batter and bake another hour. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Perfect classic cheesecake. As another reviewer said, it is a "purist's" cheesecake. I followed the recipe and directions exactly, and it turned out wonderful! Cheesecake Factory, eat your heart out :) We eat it plain or with raspberry sauce and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroy, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melanieblack22
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Excellent. Don't put too much grease in the bottom like I did and keep to the exact serving of butter if you want more crunch to the crust! Awesome and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I've been making this recipe for a year or so now, and unfortunately still haven't perfected it. First time, awesome. Second time, burnt it (ick). Fifth time, tried to do a bath with it to prevent cracking, and the water got through to the cake (more ick). Even after all this time, I still get cracks. However, this is still a yummy recipe, and pretty easy for a beginner like me. I often pair it with a strawberry sauce recipe as a topping. Overall, good cake, but I'm sure there's something I could do to enhance the flavor just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Dirksmeier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aimen Zohaib
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
followed the recipe as it is! best cheesecake ever! topped it with some chocolate shavings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Agree with other reviewers that the temp is too high. Mine was completely set and even puffed up a little before the time was up. The center was great, but the rest of the cake became a little too dry for my taste. Would reduce temp next time or watch the oven well ahead of time. Flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I made 3 servings only from this recipe and followed the direction exactly but i baked it for 15 minutes only in a small pie pan lined with baking sheet . I left it to cool for 1hour in the oven. Refrigerate over night sooooo delicious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This is perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This is delicious! My family loved it. We were camping in our motorhome when I decided to tackle this, I used an aluminum pan instead of the traditional springform. It came out great! I made the crust a little thicker which helped when cooling. It did not crack it was beautiful and delicious! Will definitely be making this more often. By the way my aluminium pan were shallow only about 1 1/2 inches deep. This recipe made 3 except for the crust. My brother in law took one for himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amelia Espínola
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great and easy to make recipe, loved the soft and creamy texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia Espínola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States