Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made it lower fat, lower sugar, and lower carb. with fat-free cheese, sucralose, stevia, whole wheat flower, unsweetened almond milk, light sour cream and egg substitutes. I also made it crustless b/c one of my fave NY Cheesecakes is crustless. I like how it came out. I think that it tastes rich and good =).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Am I able to make ahead and freeze? Does anyone know how long it will last frozen? I made this in mini cupcake tins for a party before and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
4.5 stars only because it still cracked. I will definitely try a water bath next time. However, the taste and texture were phenomenal. Made it for Labor Day weekend and covered the cracks with cherry pie filling. Nobody noticed, nobody cared, everybody loved it. Will definitely make it several times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadPooh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reandeau
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This makes the BEST Cheesecake. I cannot stop making them. This recipe is delicious and a favorite of my family and all my guests. Everyone wants the recipe. Truly wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reandeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Love this recipe!!! This is now one of my favorite cheesecake recipes. I made this for a celebration, and every piece of that cake was gone! I even have request for it afterwards. I suggest you try this recipe because it's just that amazing!! My cheesecake cracked but that was my fault. I just plopped some whip cream on top and it was good as new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
My cheesecake rose about two inches while cooking then fell flat in the center. The edges were too dark for my taste. It did not look appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seminoles32
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Just added a little caramel on top and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
The cheesecake itself was delicious and there were certainly no complaints! I made it exactly as the recipes states, but where I got stumped was the "15 Graham Crackers". I didn't know what constitutes 1 Graham Cracker so I watched the video and to me it looked like one whole cracker sheet, so I used 15 of those.... well I was wrong because my crust was really dry! Now I've determined it was 15 half cracker sheets (7 1/2 whole cracker sheets). No one whose eatin it has seed to mind and I will definitely make it again but this time I'll use what I've determined to be the proper amount of graham crackers. I left a pic too if anyone wants to see it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Have made this recipe several times. Once use it to made cheesecake bites. Used a cookie sheet and reduced the cook time to about 20min. Had alot going on so didnt have time to let it cool in the oven for 5 hours so I took it out, let it coll on the counter for 45min and put the whole sheet in the freezer. After it was frozen cut it into squares and wrapped in in shrink wrap. They were AMAZING!!! Perfect for bites and to dip in choise toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made Chantal's recipe many times over and it never failed me, I've even made it for a resturant and they served it! If I could I'd give it a Michelin star! My guests will give it 5 more stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munynics Frenchies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States