Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This is my go to cheesecake! It never cracks and is alway delicious. My husband requests often! I have made this cheesecake for many occasions and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Guler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Wow!! I cannot believe how good - and easy - this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I wanted a smaller cheesecake (crazy I know) so I cut the recipe in half. It worked perfectly! The cheesecake was the perfect texture and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I ran out of vanilla only used 1/2 tablespoon. And I used heavy cream instead of milk. I must say I will never use any other cheesecake recipe it was the best I have ever made. Kudos to the originator of this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe did not work out fo me. The cake rose and cracked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENNI932000
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Turned out perfect! Cheesecake came out beautiful and no cracks. I cooked in a water bath and changed the crust a little. I crushed the 15 graham crackers and it seemed like a lot. I looked up a recipe for a basic cheesecake crust. Mix 1 1/2 graham cracker crumbs with 1/3 butter and 1/3 c sugar. Bake crust at 350 for 8 min and then fill with cheesecake batter and bake another hour. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNI932000
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Perfect classic cheesecake. As another reviewer said, it is a "purist's" cheesecake. I followed the recipe and directions exactly, and it turned out wonderful! Cheesecake Factory, eat your heart out :) We eat it plain or with raspberry sauce and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroy, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melanieblack22
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Excellent. Don't put too much grease in the bottom like I did and keep to the exact serving of butter if you want more crunch to the crust! Awesome and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I've been making this recipe for a year or so now, and unfortunately still haven't perfected it. First time, awesome. Second time, burnt it (ick). Fifth time, tried to do a bath with it to prevent cracking, and the water got through to the cake (more ick). Even after all this time, I still get cracks. However, this is still a yummy recipe, and pretty easy for a beginner like me. I often pair it with a strawberry sauce recipe as a topping. Overall, good cake, but I'm sure there's something I could do to enhance the flavor just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Dirksmeier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aimen Zohaib
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
followed the recipe as it is! best cheesecake ever! topped it with some chocolate shavings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 4,538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States