Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This was awesome! A better cheesecake I have yet to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
It is amazing, you just have to let it cool in the oven as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courteepoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
The cheesecake tasted very good but I followed the recipe to the T and like another reviewer also said the temp was too high and the top came out too dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Not bad, I prefer a firmer cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
DELICIOUS. I still had trouble with the top cracking, but I can chalk that up to a combo of not greasing the sides enough, not letting set long enough, over mixing the batter, or high altitude. At the end of the day it was a THICK, RICH, DELICIOUS cheesecake. Only thing I wasn't sure about is the crust makes a very thick crust and I don't think I even used all of the graham cracker because my pan wasn't tall enough to hold that much crust plus the cheese part, but everything tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I'm 65 years old and have been a cheesecake fanatic my whole life. This is unequivocally the BEST Cheesecake recipe EVER... It's easy, and quick (except waiting the 5-6 hours). I will never make another cheesecake recipe again; this is my go-to. That being said, I've just finished making one and used gingersnaps for the crust ( added a bit more butter than called for) and subbed a cup of ricotta for one of the cream cheese bars. Did the same last time. I was concerned about the overflow aspect and added a collar of foil. Not needed - and nothing burned. I must agreee with Morena - If it fails you it's not the recipe's fault. The consistency was outstanding - nothing cracked. I did appreciate the waterbath mention. I think that goes a long way in preventing the cracking as well. This one will be out Christmas Dinner dessert and I can't wait. Thanks VERY MUCH Taliesen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I've made this twice, the first time with the original graham cracker crust and the one I made for Thanksgiving had an Oreo cookie crust. The only other changes I made included adding more vanilla extract and using cake flour instead of regular all purpose flour. The cheesecake tasted amazing. Both my boyfriend and his mom were shocked by how good it was! I'm going to take that as a compliment. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shamonwhi
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Love it, love it, love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shamonwhi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Just ok to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I've had so many compliments are my company Thanksgiving potluck! This will be my standard cheesecake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 4,220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States