Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made a gluten free version of this recipe using Udis Gingerbread cookies, crumbed - rather than the graham crackers. I also used a GF all purpouse flour. I pressed the cookie crumbles and butter mixture into cupcake tins and poured the mixture right on top. There weren't enough cookie crumbles for all the tins, so i poured some cheesecakes without a crust. I baked each batch for about 17 minutes at 350 degrees, just until i saw the first signs of cracking - then i removed them from the oven and allowed them to cool. They turned out perfect - these are amazing! Great recipe! Both the ones with the crust and no crust turned out great. I topped them each differently with pie filling, melted chocolate, carmel, peanut butter and chocolate, and cherries. Definitley a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I have never made Cheesecake before because I always thought it would be a big ordeal. But boy was I wrong. it was actually quite simple. I did as the recipe stated and left it in the oven for 5 hours after the initial hour of cooking. My god was it hard not to peak. But i'm glad I didn't because it turned out beautifully and was absolutely delicious. Thanks for sharing such an easy an ridiculously good cheesecake. This recipe will be kept and made over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Tasted really good, but needed to be baked in a water bath to prevent cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Starr, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was soooo yummy! Mine did crack, but no one in my family cared! The flavor is just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
1 HOUR IS TOOO LONG!! its so cooked its not cheesecake!!! 1 hour on 100 degrees is fine and turn oven off!! Nie erecipe but please the oven time is WRONG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Tried the recipe and modified it using the wooden spoon method and water bath and it is a hit in my family and friends thank you for the wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Well, I made the recipe exactly like it said to. The cheesecakes turned out beautifully, but the recipe itself was very...bland. It's interesting because the texture etc. turned out perfect - but it just doesn't taste right. I added everything correctly, mixed it correctly, but there's just something missing there. :( I wanted it to taste better than it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This cheesecake was AWESOME! I let it set for 2 hours. It cracked a little, but once I put the strawberry topping and whipped cream on top, it didn't even matter. My husband and son are in heaven. It made a nice thick cheesecake and I still had some mix left over for another smaller pie. For convenience I used a store bought graham cracker crust. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have been making this cheesecake recipe for more than a couple of years - and am just now submitting my 2 cents. :) This is an easy recipe with an end result that is sure to impress anyone you serve this to. It is a dense yet creamy cheesecake that is delicious without any topping. If using a topping with this cake I would suggest using something simple and as close to fresh as possible - as opposed to a canned pie filling. This recipe has never failed me following the recipe as is. Ensure you leave this in the fridge for at least 6+ hours after taking out of the oven to allow it to settle & give you the best texture. Bake it an hour before bedtime and leave it in the oven until you get up in the morning, then refrigerate. It's ready to serve for dinner dessert. Nice....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This cheesecake was awesome! I made 4 mini cheesecakes using 1/2 this recipe. I baked cheesecakes in 4.5" springform pans in water bath at 300* for 42 minutes. After turning off the oven I left the cheesecakes in the oven for an hour with the door cracked then refrigerated for about 4 hours. This recipe is perfect as is, only explaining what I did because I looked for instructions on making mini cheesecakes in waterbath and couldn't find the info so thought I'd share what worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 4,319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States