Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Cracked on my first try, but I think it may have been the cooling period since I let it over cool by 2 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this, following the recipe perfectly. It looked great! I thought it tasted horrible though. It is mushy, and flavorless. Also, the crust was dry and really didn't hold together well. Needed more butter, and could have used some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I had never made a cheesecake before, but after receiving a springform pan for Christmas, I was aching to make one. I followed this recipe to the letter and even let it cool in the oven for five hours. The result was a cheesecake so amazing that my family demanded a second one the following week. The flavor is so incredible, and the density is ideal. I challenge anyone to find a better cheesecake in a restaurant. I'm making another one this weekend, and everyone is very excited, including me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Been making this one for a few years. Always amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moods
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Follow the suggestions! I went through eveyone ( mostly) Concensus is after the 60 min time, shut the oven off and let it cool. I did mine at 8 pm and opened the oven the next morning @ 9! First time making a cheesecake and not one crack and it with stood against a few bumps:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I have made this cake several times now. Always delicious. Never any surprises. This receipe is spreading across Colorado. airedaleangie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This Cheesecake Was Awesome Followed Recipe And Turned Great!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I've been making this cake every Christmas & 4th of July for the past 10 years, and it comes out perfect every time. You must use the water bath method so the cake won't crack and won't fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEAN DOSCHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is the best New York style cheesecake recipe that I have ever tried! I follow the recipe and my cheesecakes come out perfect every time! If it is not working for you, check your ingredients & ensure that you are following the recipe to a T. Chances are it is you and not the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 4,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States