Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Made this for one of the numerous desserts that are brought to my house for Christmas, I had to literally hide the tiny piece that was left for my daughter..5 months later everyone is still talking about it so I will be making it again tonight for mothers day tomorrow :) mine did crack but I was planning on topping with pie filling...cherries so you couldn't even telnet the looks and tasted absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I love this recipe! It was probably the best recipe I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Love this. I can't make it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Rave reviews from family, even the one who "hates cheesecake!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This recipe was so wonderful. It came out well and tastes so yummy, i look forward to baking with this very recipe soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was the best recipe I have ever used for a cheesecake. It was a big hit with family. Can't wait T to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This was my first time using this recipe and it came out perfect.The only thing I did differently was to bake it in a water bath and ran a knife along the edge of the pan after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was my first time making a cheesecake, I followed the directions but when the cheesecake baked it rose above the springform pan and cracked on the edges. It also got really dark brown even though I only baked it for the directed 60 min's. I left it in the oven for about 5 hours and when I removed it was really cracked so I don't know if I over mixed the batter or what. I did make one mistake and didn't place the pan on a cookie sheet so I'll correct that the next time. I'll try it again though to see if I get a different outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Tried this for the first time and only reduced the flour by a little bit, that was my only change. It is super delicious!!! Definitely a very heavy and dense cheesecake, not the fluffy kind. I made a blueberry sauce (Martha Stewart's, actually) to go on top, and that made it even better. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Wow made this except used crushed gluten free chocolate chip cookies for crust and used almond milk but less of it. Never made a cheesecake before everyone raved about it awesome. My next challenge I am trying it in mini size. I'll keep you updated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States