Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I've never made a cheesecake before, but I followed the instructions and tips users wrote in their reviews (including an alternative crust with cinnamon and nutmeg) and it turned out perfectly! Very happy with the taste and texture, and I will be bringing it as my contribution to Christmas dinner this year :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Loved it! Followed it to a T. Top cracked but thats alright because it was creamy and not too light or heavy. It was just the perfect consistency. I topped with strawberry drizzle. Will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
From everything I've read, New York style cheesecakes are supposed to be more dense and less creamy than other types of cheesecake, and therefore are not meant to be baked in a water bath in order to produce their unique texture. Having said that, this is a decent New York style cheesecake. My friends and I generally prefer creamier cheesecakes,though-which are totally different. I make about 20 different cheesecakes and love them all so much that I can't pick a favorite. This is alright, but I've made much better. My oldest daughter loves cheesecakes of all kinds and this is the only one that disappointed her. (If you are happy with this recipe baked in a water bath then go for it! It is your cheesecake after all!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Personally, I don't care if my cheesecake is cracked as long as it tastes good. This is the best cheesecake I've ever made or tasted, my sister loves it to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was my very first cheesecake and it turned out phenomenal! Better than cheesecake factory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Costanzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My go to cheesecake recipe. I substitute regular sugar with evaporated cane juice/sugar because it is less refined and you need less, only about 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I love this recipe! It's so easy to make! The only trouble I come across is the cracking. I found that if I divide the mixture into two pie pans instead of one springform it cracks very little. Cracks and all this is my favorite cheesecake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I used the ready made gram cracker pie crusts, it took two of them for this recipe. It turned out beautiful and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
The best cheesecake ever!!!! very easy to make. My family couldn't stop saying how delicious it was, just loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
My husband made this for thanksgiving this year, it took a long time, but it was so worth it! This is a great recipe that takes all the guess work out of cheesecakes, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 4,475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States