Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I made this recipe 3 days ago, it's gone now, and I wish calories were a myth because I want to make it again. I don't understand the bad revies this has. mine turned out to be creamy, rich, sweet, cheese flavoured, light, and all over delicious and decadent. I followed the recipe exactly, while putting to good use my own experience baking cheesecakes; always grease the mold so it won't stick to the sides and break, always let it set inside the oven with the door cracked a bit so the cake won't crack, for a moister cake always bake in a ban marie, (I didn't use the ban marie and it turned out great though). Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chihuahua, Chihuahua, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Oh no, mine totally cracked! I don't care though because it tasted so good and rich. My husband and I didn't even want to share with friends because it was so good. (We did share though, because we are nicer than that) I would make this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kisabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Love this, came out incredible, very easy to make, and this was the 2nd cheesecake I ever made. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by may
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
AMAZING !!!!!! The best cheesecake EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was delicious and easy to make. My family went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I've never had a better cheesecake! It came out perfect and I cooked it in a 13x9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Tried this receptive three times now and love love love it! Second time I made it the top was burned. my fault,make sure your pan is in the lower part of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smelvin
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very very good...... The best part simple to make, with five star taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Suggestion: use room temp butter instead of melted when making the crust. No need to pre-bake. I like a thick crust so I just judge by texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I've been making cheesecake for years. I thought it was great. However, I made this and blew everyone away! To die for! I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States