Chantal's New York Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I leave out the flour and bake in a water bath at 320° for 70 minutes. It's sinfully good and always looks beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tabby03
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was my first attempt at making a cheesecake, it did crack in the baking process (after reading reviews probably due to slight over beating) but I didn't mind too much bc I covered it with a berry glaze anyway ;) Turned out awesome! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabby03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jerry
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is the best NY cheesecake I have seem, and Joan says the best tasting. I followed directions with one change. I cooked the cheesecake in a Freling glass bottomed springform placed in a Cheesecake Moat pan the moat is a pan in the middle of a pan allowing you to surround your creation with water that can never get in your springform. The only two changes made were to cook in a water bath, using the cheesecake most to protect the cake from any leakage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Dayna
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Such a great, easy, and perfect recipe! Wouldn't change a thing! I don't own a cheesecake pan so I used a regular 9x13 pan with aluminum foil lining it. This allowed me to lift the cheesecake perfectly. Love love...love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I loved it, the only sad part was that I followed the instructions and it still cracked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Hutchins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This recipe was great! It was my first time making cheesecake and it came out absolutely wonderful. I made sure everything was at room temp and i mixed everything by hand with a whisk...I was afraid i would over mix the cheesecake. My efforts were paid off and i came out with a beautiful cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gisselle Pinto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHERYLBH
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Made as written & it turned out great! Only things I did different were to use parchment paper on the bottom of my spring form pan & bake in a waterbath. Turned out beautifully smooth... NO cracks... and cut easily, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Absolutely loved it! My cheesecake cracked, but in the defense of the recipe it was my first ever time trying a cheesecake ever. I believe the more i cook cheesecake ill get better with that. But the taste is absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe is very good. This is my second time making it. The first time I did exactly as described and the top turned out too dark but luckily I was topping it with strawberries and pineapple. I don't like to do the waterbath with cheesecakes and leaving it in the oven as directed it did not crack which is wonderful. Today when I made it I did tweak the directions a little, I made it with the same ingredients however, I lowered the temp to 300 and baked it for an hour and twenty mins. It turned out great. Great color and no cracks. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This came out PERFECT!! Followed recipe as is. I used waterbath as well as lined sides of pan with parchment paper. I am no stranger to making (or eating) cheesecake. I was just browsing for a new recipe saw all the reviews and thought i would give it a try and soooo glad i did!!! However i did remember after i was all done that i forgot the cornstarch!! Did not miss it! For those negative reviewers...I CANNOT imagine what they did wrong..I would have to wonder if they have ever eaten cheesecake whee the recipe was not on the side of a JELLO box! THIS IS A KEEPER!! I wish reviewers would stop complaining that "ny cheesecake has no crust" So make yours without crust and be quiet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States