Championship Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
These cookies turned out yummy, but I did need to change a few things. I followed all the directions up to the point of adding in the oatmeal & candy bars. The dough was very crumbly and to dry to spoon, so I added another egg (maybe my first egg was too small?). Then I added the oatmeal and snickers and (because of other reviews) I also added 1/2 cup chopped peanuts and 1 cup chocolate chips. Also, I used parchment paper which was a necessity due to the caramel sticking. At 350 degrees, these took 12 minutes to cook. They did flatten out quite a bit and are chewy (maybe because of the extra egg?). But they do have great flavor and we all love them. And, yes, it's a wonderful way to use up the Easter candy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I made these for a church function and they were the first things to go. People raved about them, and I have to admit they were pretty awesome! I did tweak the recipe a tad. I added 1c choco chips, 1/2c crushed peanuts, 1/2c of carmel bits - all to enhance the Snickers. I used 1/2 bag of Snickers minis, and increased salt to 1/2 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
hubby loved these. i accidentally doubled the cinnamon (oops!) but thought that it gave them great flavor. i'm not a snickers fanatic like he is, but thought these were pretty good. nice for something different. evenyone at our holiday gatherings would hear what they were and say "hmm! sounds different" try one, and say they were yummy. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These were tasty, and my friends loved them! I left out the oats and thought they turned out just fine. The caramel is the strongest flavor, and I wish you could taste more chocolate, but I made these in a pinch - I had baking ingredients and snickers bars, and it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjstar03

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I used all butter because that was what I had on hand, half white sugar/half brown, omitted the cinnamon and added a half cup of chocolate chips. The Snickers were great, next time I think I'll double the amount called for and add some chopped peanuts next time. This would be an excellent way to get rid of Halloween candy. Because of the caramel in the Snickers, these cookies are quite a pain to get off the baking sheet. To save the hassle, use Silpat inserts or parchment paper when you bake these. EDIT: Next time, chill the dough for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
I liked the idea of using snickers and oatmeal, but they were dry and not very tasty. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. Possibly using butter and applesauce might make them more chewy & moist?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These are very easy to make and are absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Housatonic, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I gave this a four star rating only because my kids loved them . My husband and I did not like them all too much. To me it tasted like an oatmeal raisen, without the raisens. I will say that the shape of the finished product is perfect. The ease of the recipe is also a plus- just too bad the flavor wasn't better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Good way to use some extra halloween candy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States