Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
WOW!! Easy, wonderful flavor, kid pleaser, how much better does it get? I followed the recipe to a "T" and it turned out fantastic (sometimes I get creative when fixing something - and this didn't need any "fixing"). Thank you for the awesome Valentine dinner idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
I made this last night for dinner because my boyfriend loves shrimp and he thought this recipe was great! I really don't like shrimp, but I loved this recipe. I didn't have any champagne at home so I substituted wine instead and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
I just LOVE this recipe & the one that is the more than good, it is!!!! The best of the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Very tasty. My husband says it's a keeper! I served it for our early-Valentine's day dinner and he loved it! I put in a little less parsley and added some fresh garlic (because I put garlic in everything)! Thank you for submitting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
A really great recipe and easy to prepare. Good for company or just the family. Can add other things you like, i.e. mushrooms, olives,, etc., and it comes our wonderful! Can't say about kids because we don't have any at home any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
I made this for valentine's. Very yummy! I sprinkled on bottled parsley instead of fresh. Next time I would add garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I MADE THIS TONIGHT--RAVE REVIEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Of course--I made my own adjustments as with any recipe--BUT THIS recipe is PHENOMENAL!!!! Secret of my success: Use Pinot Grigio (white wine). I also created my own Pinot Grigio overnight marinade. I minced and finely chopped garlic, shallots, green onions, parsley and cilantro--added cheyanne pepper, salt, pepper and garlic salt. Consistency was a mushy, mulchy sludge. let it marinate overnight in a NON-METAL covered dish. Follow recipe precisely (I omitted the mushrooms). I also used Angel Hair pasta nests--perfect! Use extra marinade--add a LITTLE mayonaise and extra virgin olive oil--spread on pizza bread (i used Boboli) and bake 400* for 4-5 minutes. then add fresh grated parmesan cheese and bake again 4-5 mnutes. On dinner plate create a "hole" in center of pasta and scoop Pinot Grigio Shrimp into "hole". Allow sause to drizzle out over the pasta. top with fresh parmesan cheese. THIS RECIPE IS PHENOMENAL!!!!! WHAT ABOUT DESSERT? EASY!!! Locate the Truffle Chocolate Cheesecake on this website! It's to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
An absolutely wonderful recipe which we had for Valentine's dinner last night, and my husband loved it!!I used button mushrooms (saved the slicing...) and a little more champagne. Excellent!This will definitely go in my "favorites" box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Münster, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Wonderful! I made it for Valentine's Day dinner, and we loved it. The sauce is really good. I used a little more shrimp than called for, but otherwise didn't change the recipe. We'll have this again; it's a keeper. Tasted like something we'd have ordered at a nice restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Me and my girlfriend made this and we could not believe how fantastic it turned out, we can't wait to make this at the next family gathering. We do have one tip: Buy "2" bottles of champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States