Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I'm sorry, but I did not like this. I bought a brut champagne thinking it would be dry/non-sweet enough but still, the finished sauce tasted bland and sweet. It was awful. I did so much doctoring to make this edible, I would not use champagne again - I would use a white wine, but then it would be another recipe. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This is such an easy recipe that tastes like I've slaved over it for hours. Very impressive dish. It's a great recipe as written, but I tend to make the following changes: I usually use dry white wine instead of champagne, double the mushrooms, and substitute fresh basil for the parsley. It's also great with scallops instead of or in addition to the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
OMG heaven it is on earth!!! Hello Shrimp and Champagne what else to ask?!!! MY FRIENDS ;) and they are all coming tomorrow to taste this divine meal follow by Salsa private classe Youve got to love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bulles DeChamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Wonderful flavor! My dish turned out "soupy" and it was still liquidy after adding some cornstarch. I could see where the leftovers firmed up well. Can't wait to eat them. We just don't like soupy sauces!! Flavor = restaurant quality = company dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Definitely a GREAT meal. My fiance LOVED it. Made an AWESOME mother's day dinner. I used some frozen grilling shrimp. I had to peel those, but it passed the time as the mushrooms cooked. If you like tomatoes add more. I felt it could have used more. Not sure what or how much TWO plum tomatoes would yield (diced) so I used a can of diced tomatoes. OH! I did NOT mix everything together either. Use more cream to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Kensington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Plum, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was the most delicious pasta recipe I have ever taste. I tried to make it low fat and it did not work out. The recipe is good the way it is. Definitely will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was unbelieveable. I didn't have champagne so I used a white wine, I added a little minced garlic and some seafood seasoning. The sauce didn't seem to thicken up enough and I was afraid to keep boiling it with the cream so I added a little cornstarch and more cream. It thickened up alot then. I think I will double the wine and cream next time, but it was to die for, I had my hubby help and it was pretty easy with twp extra hands!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Was simply fantastic. Best pasta meal any of us have ever eaten. Son wants to make it with scallops next time. You must make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
OK 3 words, Oh My God!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAELIE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Fantastic and super easy to make, tastey enough to serve when entertaining. Wife loved it so much we fought over who was taking the leftovers to work the next day. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Claire

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States