Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is so good and so easy! Def. will be added to my favorite recipes book! I used diced canned petite tomatoes and that worked perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was epic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Really good. Nice fresh flavors with a hint of sweetness (probably from the tomatoes and champagne) and herbs. I did add a bit of minced garlic and crushed red peppers to the pan with the mushrooms to enhance the flavor, because my family loves robust and spicy flavors. This was good. I think next time I will try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I have never written a review before, but after making this for dinner tonight, I was moved to write a review. I prepared the dish as written (with the exception of mushrooms since I didn't have any) and it was absolutely tasty. Thanks for sharing such a great simple but very delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is a superb recipe. I used Brut champagne, doubled the mushrooms and added some minced garlic. One of the best shrimp dishes I have made at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megank
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was amazing! I made this for my anniversary and it was so elegant, but not hard to make, and so delicious! I used small shrimp because it didnt have the tail still on it. It did have a lot of shrimp though, by using a pound. When I make this again, (which I will!) I will probably double all the other ingredients but only use a pound of shrimp. I made this with a Double Tomato Bruschetta recipe I also found on here, and drank Moscata wine with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
It's crazy how good this is- it reminds me of bisque meets pasta. I made mine without mushrooms, because that's how I've had it 4 other times :) Since I didn't use the mushrooms, I left out the olive oil too. I also subbed dried parsley for the fresh. Totally amazing. Restaurant quality and very impressive for company. Worth every calorie- don't try to cut them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Followed the recipe to a 'T' and it was absolutely DELICIOUS! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla Kinney
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
YUM! I don't usually eat shrimp- I got small frozen ones, but this was great. My boyfriend was raving about it after the 1st bite and said "Baby, this is really good- seriously. You HAVE to make this again!" I also used dried herbs & seasoning. Also, I thought it was just fine with the $5 bottle of champange!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Incredible!! This was absolutely amazing. I made this for me and my husbands "date night" at home, and I couldn't have picked a better meal. I used a brut champagne for my dish, which is the least sweet of the champagnes, and for me it was absolutely perfect. My husband was going on and on about how great it was. I served this with a spinach salad, and we drank the rest of the champagne with the meal(bonus!) Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States