Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I have never written a review before, but after making this for dinner tonight, I was moved to write a review. I prepared the dish as written (with the exception of mushrooms since I didn't have any) and it was absolutely tasty. Thanks for sharing such a great simple but very delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is a superb recipe. I used Brut champagne, doubled the mushrooms and added some minced garlic. One of the best shrimp dishes I have made at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megank
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was amazing! I made this for my anniversary and it was so elegant, but not hard to make, and so delicious! I used small shrimp because it didnt have the tail still on it. It did have a lot of shrimp though, by using a pound. When I make this again, (which I will!) I will probably double all the other ingredients but only use a pound of shrimp. I made this with a Double Tomato Bruschetta recipe I also found on here, and drank Moscata wine with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
It's crazy how good this is- it reminds me of bisque meets pasta. I made mine without mushrooms, because that's how I've had it 4 other times :) Since I didn't use the mushrooms, I left out the olive oil too. I also subbed dried parsley for the fresh. Totally amazing. Restaurant quality and very impressive for company. Worth every calorie- don't try to cut them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Followed the recipe to a 'T' and it was absolutely DELICIOUS! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla Kinney
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
YUM! I don't usually eat shrimp- I got small frozen ones, but this was great. My boyfriend was raving about it after the 1st bite and said "Baby, this is really good- seriously. You HAVE to make this again!" I also used dried herbs & seasoning. Also, I thought it was just fine with the $5 bottle of champange!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Incredible!! This was absolutely amazing. I made this for me and my husbands "date night" at home, and I couldn't have picked a better meal. I used a brut champagne for my dish, which is the least sweet of the champagnes, and for me it was absolutely perfect. My husband was going on and on about how great it was. I served this with a spinach salad, and we drank the rest of the champagne with the meal(bonus!) Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Tasty dish. I overcooked the pasta, so that was my fault, but the rest of it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This dish is incredible! The only differences was that I used linguini instead of angel hair, and I just eyeballed the ingredients as opposed to measuring them out. I used a cheap, Brut champagne and it turned out fantastic. Instead of pouring the shrimp and sauce over the pasta, I tossed it all together. This is definitely one of the best dishes I've ever made. I'll be making this tonight for my parents and grandmother and plan to "Wow" them with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
The sauce looks a bit thin, even after reduced, but when added to the noodles gets absorbed really well. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States