Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Incredible!! This was absolutely amazing. I made this for me and my husbands "date night" at home, and I couldn't have picked a better meal. I used a brut champagne for my dish, which is the least sweet of the champagnes, and for me it was absolutely perfect. My husband was going on and on about how great it was. I served this with a spinach salad, and we drank the rest of the champagne with the meal(bonus!) Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Tasty dish. I overcooked the pasta, so that was my fault, but the rest of it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This dish is incredible! The only differences was that I used linguini instead of angel hair, and I just eyeballed the ingredients as opposed to measuring them out. I used a cheap, Brut champagne and it turned out fantastic. Instead of pouring the shrimp and sauce over the pasta, I tossed it all together. This is definitely one of the best dishes I've ever made. I'll be making this tonight for my parents and grandmother and plan to "Wow" them with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
The sauce looks a bit thin, even after reduced, but when added to the noodles gets absorbed really well. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Everyone in my family of 5 loved this dish. It was a nice light meal for the summer time. I sprinkled bacon on top before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Excellent recipe! I added some garlic while sauteing the mushrooms and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
My husband and I both loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
OMG this dish was spectacular in presentation as well as flavor. I would recommend this dish for a special occasion because it is just beautiful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLENYR
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I'm sorry, but I did not like this. I bought a brut champagne thinking it would be dry/non-sweet enough but still, the finished sauce tasted bland and sweet. It was awful. I did so much doctoring to make this edible, I would not use champagne again - I would use a white wine, but then it would be another recipe. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This is such an easy recipe that tastes like I've slaved over it for hours. Very impressive dish. It's a great recipe as written, but I tend to make the following changes: I usually use dry white wine instead of champagne, double the mushrooms, and substitute fresh basil for the parsley. It's also great with scallops instead of or in addition to the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States