Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was super good! I used Asti as well and it was sweet, but not too sweet. I threw in a yellow pepper bc I was out of mushrooms, turned out good. Personal taste- I do not think there is enough tomatoes, I added an entire can of diced tomatoes, and I would also add more shallots next time. (I chopped three small ones for this) It took about10-15 minutes for the champagne to reduce to half a cup. I also threw in a small can of crab meat bc I had that on hand too. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Entire family of six loved it!!! Just a few changes... Added garlic and opted for basil instead of parsley. This works with white wine as well. I'll definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Fantastic. I did a few more mushrooms, and my shrimp was frozen... so there was probably a bit more juice than others... but extremely tasty!!! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rockerchic821
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is restaraunt quality. Want to impress dinner guests? This is the recipe. I did change a few things by adding fresh spinach to the pasta and parsley when I tossed it with the cream. I also added artichoke hearts when I added the shrimp back to the sauce and thickened the sauce slightly with corn starch. MY boyfriend could not stop eating it. We literally licked the sauce out of the pan! This is one of the best recipes I have ever made in my kitchen! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
My husband and I have made this dish twice now and have loved it every time. This recipe is our "overnight getaway from the kids" treat! The first time, our store was out of shallots so we used green onions. The second time, we made it exactly according to the recipe. Prefer with shallots, but onion works in a pinch. We prefer a sweeter champagne to drink and since this recipe leaves at least two or more glasses in the bottle, that's what we use. Gives the pasta dish a rather sweet taste, yet we really enjoy it. While he does the cooking, I'm in charge of all the chopping. Last time, we had leftovers and ate them the next night with grilled steak and green salad. Couldn't have had a better meal at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
AMAZING!!! I have made countless recipes from this site but this is the first time I felt compelled to rate one- must try! So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good! But have to be in a seafoody mood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anirtak1131

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Loved it! I did add a bit of flour to thicken the sauce at the end and some "old bay seasoning" when I added the champagne but this recipe was right on the money and worth taking the time to prepare as it was a wonderful meal for my family. Thank you for being so kind as to share it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeeIrishLass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is so good and so easy! Def. will be added to my favorite recipes book! I used diced canned petite tomatoes and that worked perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was epic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States