Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was an awesome dinner! My husband (who is a picky eater when it comes to seafood) said that the dish was "restaurant-quality good." I added some garlic as other people mentioned, but I am sure the recipe is spectacular either way! Thanks! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is a wonderful, wonderful dish! I've been making it several times. The bouquet of the flavours is really rich yet smooth and as mentioned before elegant enough for a diner with a company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Sauce had ok flavor didnt thicken and was to soupy to taste on the pasta. The shrimp had no. I wont be keeping this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Just wanted to add my voice to the chorus and say this was great!! :) And very easy to make too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
so so good. I followed recipe as is but added red pepper flakes just before stirring cream in. I also minced my shallot with garlic. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My family and friends loved this dish! It's a great recipe if you want to impress without the hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is the best thing i have ever cooked. I did take the advice of the other raters and cooked the mushrooms in butter and then fire them with brandy. I used a dry champagne and grape tomatoes. I added a little garlic, but i don't think i will next time. Also i accidently put the whole cup of heavy cream in. It didn't ruin it but next time i will make sure to have it measured out into 1/4 cup and 3/4 cups. Overall this recipe rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Well, this is ust ridiculous. Aside from leaving out mushrooms and using pappardelle pasta, I made as is. There is no need to modify this recipe because it is *perfect*, and surprisingly simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is very good and the consistency was good. My husband thought it is definately restaurant quality. I liked it, but it a mild dish....not bursting with flavor. I used the cheapest champagne I could find, Brut for 5.99, and it was great. I will probably make this again, and maybe add some garlic and serve asparagus on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States