Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My family and friends loved this dish! It's a great recipe if you want to impress without the hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is the best thing i have ever cooked. I did take the advice of the other raters and cooked the mushrooms in butter and then fire them with brandy. I used a dry champagne and grape tomatoes. I added a little garlic, but i don't think i will next time. Also i accidently put the whole cup of heavy cream in. It didn't ruin it but next time i will make sure to have it measured out into 1/4 cup and 3/4 cups. Overall this recipe rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Well, this is ust ridiculous. Aside from leaving out mushrooms and using pappardelle pasta, I made as is. There is no need to modify this recipe because it is *perfect*, and surprisingly simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is very good and the consistency was good. My husband thought it is definately restaurant quality. I liked it, but it a mild dish....not bursting with flavor. I used the cheapest champagne I could find, Brut for 5.99, and it was great. I will probably make this again, and maybe add some garlic and serve asparagus on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was super good! I used Asti as well and it was sweet, but not too sweet. I threw in a yellow pepper bc I was out of mushrooms, turned out good. Personal taste- I do not think there is enough tomatoes, I added an entire can of diced tomatoes, and I would also add more shallots next time. (I chopped three small ones for this) It took about10-15 minutes for the champagne to reduce to half a cup. I also threw in a small can of crab meat bc I had that on hand too. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Entire family of six loved it!!! Just a few changes... Added garlic and opted for basil instead of parsley. This works with white wine as well. I'll definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Fantastic. I did a few more mushrooms, and my shrimp was frozen... so there was probably a bit more juice than others... but extremely tasty!!! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rockerchic821
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is restaraunt quality. Want to impress dinner guests? This is the recipe. I did change a few things by adding fresh spinach to the pasta and parsley when I tossed it with the cream. I also added artichoke hearts when I added the shrimp back to the sauce and thickened the sauce slightly with corn starch. MY boyfriend could not stop eating it. We literally licked the sauce out of the pan! This is one of the best recipes I have ever made in my kitchen! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
My husband and I have made this dish twice now and have loved it every time. This recipe is our "overnight getaway from the kids" treat! The first time, our store was out of shallots so we used green onions. The second time, we made it exactly according to the recipe. Prefer with shallots, but onion works in a pinch. We prefer a sweeter champagne to drink and since this recipe leaves at least two or more glasses in the bottle, that's what we use. Gives the pasta dish a rather sweet taste, yet we really enjoy it. While he does the cooking, I'm in charge of all the chopping. Last time, we had leftovers and ate them the next night with grilled steak and green salad. Couldn't have had a better meal at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States