Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I was not impressed with this dish. I added artichoke to improve the flavor. The dish did not thicken as I had hoped. Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I have a house full of picky eaters and this was a tremendous hit. I did end up adding some garlic for flavor and that was the only variation I made to the recipe (other than doubling it). Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was an easy and excellent receipe. I used cooked chicken instead of shrimp and added asparagus. I cooked the asparagus before cooking the mushrooms, all in the same pan. I also used a white wine instead of the Champagne, and the taste was excellent! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Just made some huge modifications to this recipe and wow! After 3 helpings of this marvelous dish, I practically had to be carted away from the table. It really is one of those dishes that taste SO good, it's hard to to quit eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caisie Breen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Great recipe! I always use light cream mixed with skim milk and add red pepper flakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
We enjoyed this very much! I omitted the mushrooms and used onions instead of shallots. I used a bottle of Asti Spumante that had on hand. I tossed in some Parmesan cheese into the pasta as well. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
What's not to love about champagne, shrimp, and cream? I did double the sauce after reading other reviews. This was a big hit for a special occasion dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
SO CREAMY! Not in a good way! It's way too much heavy cream and not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
AMAZING!!! I used Asti, since it was what I had on hand, and the dish was very sweet. I personally liked it, but for someone with less of a sweet tooth maybe try wine instead of champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was AMAZING!! After reading some reviews I made some minor adjustments, I used baby bella mushrooms and cooked them with olive oil and a little butter, I used 1/2lb shirmp and 1/2lb scallops, I added 2 cloves minced garlic, I didn't have a shallot so I used onion and I had canned plum tomatoes so I just used them. This was so easy and so yummy! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States