Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
We enjoyed this new recipe on Valentine's Day. Worth every delicious calorie! Made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Delicious meal! Served it with thin spaghetti, Caesar salad and garlic bread. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvin2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I thought this recipe was okay. The family ate it and liked it enough but I'm not sure I would make it again. The sauce definitely needed to be doubled which is fine but it was very thin. I did thicken it up with cornstarch which is fine but even still I think the sauce lacked something. I read another review which felt maybe some prosciutto or salty meat would do it and I think I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Took forever to reduce. We finally added reserved pasta water to thicken. Really don't like to do that. With shrimp we are careful not to over cook. So, we seared raw jumbo in a little olive oil and garlic, adding them last. Very rich and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this for company on Saturday night and it was AWESOME! I made the recipe exactly as is (although I did add just a little bit of cornstarch to help thicken the sauce) and it doesn't need any changes at all. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I had a dish similar ton this is Italy and wanted to duplicate. This is very close, but the big difference is Italy used smoked salmon. Excellent! I have done this with shrimp. With smoked salmon and with both shrimp and salmon...rave reviews. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is okay...but given the expense of the shrimp and champagne, I would not recommend the recipe. There are better shrimp recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This recipe was fantastic, I stayed with the recipe except I doubled and used thin spaghetti instead of angel hair, 2 shallots, 2 c. champagne and this came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Super yummy! Made a few minor changes. Added 1tbsn of butter to the mushroom sauté and 2 cloves minced garlic at the end. Used 1/4 diced onion as I didn't have shallot and a can of diced tomatos as I had them on hand. A couple shakes of red pepper flakes to the tomato reduction which took about 15 mins to reduce and, viola, delicious simple quick dinner with a couple of glasses of champagne to enjoy! Thank you TKF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I LOVED this meal! Not too complicated to make and the results were outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States