Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
my family all loved it. I used white wine and half n half because that's what I had. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Sooooo good. Really really really easy and tasty! I used simple white cooking wine and diced up some fresh tomato from my garden and it turned out awesome. I also used simple spagetti noodles (whatever I have in the cabinets is pretty much what I use) and it was wonderful! Will def make in the future. And if I can afford champagne sometime I am sure it will make it even better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Exquisite! I used farfalle pasta instead of angel hair. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Absolutely amazing! A relatively easy dish and everybody wiped their bowl completely clean. My husband is not a fan of mushroom so I substituted with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Loved it. Used all fresh ingredients. Next time will use 4 plum tomatoes. Used 2 cups of champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very yummy! The sauce came out awesome and I was concerned that it may not because of the review I read from bferris19 about it. I swapped champagne for white cooking wine and it was super delicious, I cooked my noodles for too long, which I was trying to avoid, but the recipe was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oneonta, New York, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was definitely a restaturant quality dish. Quick to prepare and very tasty. I added 2 cloves of fresh garlic while sauteeing the mushrooms and I also added chopped green onions into the pasta along with the parsley. I used a $10 bottle of champagne (Korbel Brut - I am clueless when it comes to the quality of wines and such but the sauce was delicious). I definitley will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chad
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Perfect dish! Increased the amount of mushrooms and the heavy cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
We enjoyed this new recipe on Valentine's Day. Worth every delicious calorie! Made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Delicious meal! Served it with thin spaghetti, Caesar salad and garlic bread. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvin2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States