Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is okay...but given the expense of the shrimp and champagne, I would not recommend the recipe. There are better shrimp recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This recipe was fantastic, I stayed with the recipe except I doubled and used thin spaghetti instead of angel hair, 2 shallots, 2 c. champagne and this came out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Super yummy! Made a few minor changes. Added 1tbsn of butter to the mushroom sauté and 2 cloves minced garlic at the end. Used 1/4 diced onion as I didn't have shallot and a can of diced tomatos as I had them on hand. A couple shakes of red pepper flakes to the tomato reduction which took about 15 mins to reduce and, viola, delicious simple quick dinner with a couple of glasses of champagne to enjoy! Thank you TKF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I LOVED this meal! Not too complicated to make and the results were outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was amazing, loved the flavor; I made it with bay scallops instead of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
delicious... i added about 4 cloves of Garlic for flavor and cornstarch for a little creaminess... just fabulous...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I was not impressed with this dish. I added artichoke to improve the flavor. The dish did not thicken as I had hoped. Just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I have a house full of picky eaters and this was a tremendous hit. I did end up adding some garlic for flavor and that was the only variation I made to the recipe (other than doubling it). Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was an easy and excellent receipe. I used cooked chicken instead of shrimp and added asparagus. I cooked the asparagus before cooking the mushrooms, all in the same pan. I also used a white wine instead of the Champagne, and the taste was excellent! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Just made some huge modifications to this recipe and wow! After 3 helpings of this marvelous dish, I practically had to be carted away from the table. It really is one of those dishes that taste SO good, it's hard to to quit eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caisie Breen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States