Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by TANZANIA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I added a couple teaspoons of sugar an md I little flour water mixture to thicken up the sauce. And I couldn't find a dry wine so I used a Chenin Blanc idk what the difference is not a drinker and never bought wine so far so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cillia
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
i really love it. this is probably the best tasting pasta i have ever made. simple and taste aweslme. my boyfriend said it was very yummy. but i have made a few changes to the recipe though, instead of champagne, i used white wine (sauvignon blanc) and instead of shallots, i used garlic and onions. thanks the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
OMG! What flavor! AND so easy. I was wondering why I have never made anything like this before. I used Prosecco and I like the sweet ones. I used my own frozen tomatoes and added artichoke hearts. I added a pound of baby portabella mushrooms. Awesome! I am so amazed at the results that I now have to rush out and find a fantastic bread to serve with it. Thanks for the recipe! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
We call this "Anniversary Pasta", because we've had it every year for our anniversary for almost ten years now. I usually have to sub out the champagne, often for white wine, which works well, and I'll throw in some garlic because we're garlic fiends. Otherwise it's as-written, and we love it so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
my family all loved it. I used white wine and half n half because that's what I had. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaKat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Sooooo good. Really really really easy and tasty! I used simple white cooking wine and diced up some fresh tomato from my garden and it turned out awesome. I also used simple spagetti noodles (whatever I have in the cabinets is pretty much what I use) and it was wonderful! Will def make in the future. And if I can afford champagne sometime I am sure it will make it even better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Exquisite! I used farfalle pasta instead of angel hair. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Absolutely amazing! A relatively easy dish and everybody wiped their bowl completely clean. My husband is not a fan of mushroom so I substituted with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Loved it. Used all fresh ingredients. Next time will use 4 plum tomatoes. Used 2 cups of champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very yummy! The sauce came out awesome and I was concerned that it may not because of the review I read from bferris19 about it. I swapped champagne for white cooking wine and it was super delicious, I cooked my noodles for too long, which I was trying to avoid, but the recipe was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oneonta, New York, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States