Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Sooooo good. Really really really easy and tasty! I used simple white cooking wine and diced up some fresh tomato from my garden and it turned out awesome. I also used simple spagetti noodles (whatever I have in the cabinets is pretty much what I use) and it was wonderful! Will def make in the future. And if I can afford champagne sometime I am sure it will make it even better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Exquisite! I used farfalle pasta instead of angel hair. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Absolutely amazing! A relatively easy dish and everybody wiped their bowl completely clean. My husband is not a fan of mushroom so I substituted with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Loved it. Used all fresh ingredients. Next time will use 4 plum tomatoes. Used 2 cups of champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very yummy! The sauce came out awesome and I was concerned that it may not because of the review I read from bferris19 about it. I swapped champagne for white cooking wine and it was super delicious, I cooked my noodles for too long, which I was trying to avoid, but the recipe was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oneonta, New York, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was definitely a restaturant quality dish. Quick to prepare and very tasty. I added 2 cloves of fresh garlic while sauteeing the mushrooms and I also added chopped green onions into the pasta along with the parsley. I used a $10 bottle of champagne (Korbel Brut - I am clueless when it comes to the quality of wines and such but the sauce was delicious). I definitley will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
We enjoyed this new recipe on Valentine's Day. Worth every delicious calorie! Made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Delicious meal! Served it with thin spaghetti, Caesar salad and garlic bread. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvin2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I thought this recipe was okay. The family ate it and liked it enough but I'm not sure I would make it again. The sauce definitely needed to be doubled which is fine but it was very thin. I did thicken it up with cornstarch which is fine but even still I think the sauce lacked something. I read another review which felt maybe some prosciutto or salty meat would do it and I think I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Took forever to reduce. We finally added reserved pasta water to thicken. Really don't like to do that. With shrimp we are careful not to over cook. So, we seared raw jumbo in a little olive oil and garlic, adding them last. Very rich and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States