Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This is a simple recipe and takes little time. Useing a white wine works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt. Dave

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
VERY Good! I used both shrimp and scallops and I also added in fresh garlic clooves crushed while I was cooking the mushrooms. I really enjoyed this dish and my husband says a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is one of the best meals I have EVER made! My husband was SUPER impressed and is already asking me when I'm going to make it again. I used 1.5lbs of shrimp to give it some more protein. Also, I didn't have enough shallots, so I subed 3 fresh garlic cloves for my missing 1T of shallots that I lacked. All in all it was FANTASTIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This recipe is absolutely a fantastic recipe if you want an easy, yet elegant meal that tastes AWESOME! The best part is that its versatile as you can add scallops, crabmeat, clams etc. This recipes tastes like it came from a restaraunt and is good enough to save for special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Our family did not enjoy this dish at all. Surprised by all the rave reviews, we followed recipe pretty closely, must just be a flavor combo we didn't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama n' papa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This recipe was truly amazing! I thought other reviewers may have been exaggerating a bit with their praises, but I was wrong. I didn't need to change much from the original recipe, I just added one clove of garlic with the shallots and tomato. The finished product reminded me of a cross between pasta ala vodka and pasta carbonara. I can't rave enough about this find! So delicious, I'll make it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I made about 2x the amount of sauce doubling all ingredients but shrimp and pasta. I had to boil the champagne for a great length of time to get it to 1 cup (double recipe amount), I'm thinking it was ~30 minutes of boiling to get it to this volume. I also used 1/2 & 1/2 then ~ 2tbs of flour to get the sauce to thicken. Excellent recipe, used Great Western Extra Dry Brut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
yummy!!! boyfriend loved loved loved it. even better 2nd day. I used shrimp and scallops. I do suggest a thickening agent. used canned diced tomatoes, onions and minced garlic instead of shallot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Nice flavor and very easy to make, just be careful not to overcook the shrimp. Also a good excuse to buy a bottle of champange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Zita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This recipe is amazing, I made it for my husband and myself and I couldn't fault it or add anything to it to make it any better it was perfect. I am thinking of trying it with chicken next time as Shrimp is so expensive in the uk. AMAZING! I might make it again tonight! x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lijaan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States