Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I found this dish interesting but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
After reading the reviews I really thought this would be out of this world, however, it was a little disappointing. The dish lacks flavor and the next time I would add fresh basil at the end. A good white wine would also add more flavor instead of the champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This recipe is delightful. One time I served it for guests who don't eat seafood so I substituted the shrimp for chicken and it work fine. The sauce is surprisingly flavorful. We especially enjoyed drinking the champagne not needed for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Very versatile recipe. I used chicken tenders (cut into bite sized pieces) instead of shrimp and baby bella mushrooms. I recommend doing it all in the same pan and reserving the different stages as they are completed. Boiling the chicken in the champagne deglazes the pan and carries the flavor of the mushrooms into the sauce. The final result is outstanding and reheats well the next day. I can't wait to try this with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
When I first saw the ingredients in this recipe I thought it might be a bit bland given the lack of spices. I was wrong. Follow the recipe as is and you'll end of with a mild sauce that allows the flavor of the champagne and shrimp to come through. This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
this is a great dish. served it to my bf him and I had seconds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I have got to say that this recipe was fantastic! i just made for my boyfriend last week for valentines day and he loved it! i was a little skeptical at first because this recipe called for champagne and i am not experienced at all in using any type of alcoholic beverage in my cooking! I read all the other reviews and finally decided on an extra dry champagne, and it was great! It was only 2 of us and we had no leftovers! Use a thickening agent for the sauce because it because it comes out a little watery (tbsp of flour). Also, i minced 2 cloves of garlic for extra flavor. One other comment, be sure to not let the shrimp cook all the way through when allowing the shrimp and champagne mixture to boil....the shrimp may become a little tought because you have to put them back in with the sauce later. All in all i have ranted and raved to all my friends about this recipe and will be making it AGAIN! Thanks TFK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is a quick and easy recipe that has gormet quality. I did fry shrimp after pulling the mushrooms and then pulled the shrimp and proceeded back to the letter. I also used white Z instead of Champagne the shrimp didn't notice a thing. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Great flavor for such a simple recipe. It really is an easy elegant dish. I made this for Valentines day and it was definatley a hit. I used part fat free half and half and it was still rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MKNB
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This recipe lived up to my expectations and then some. Absolutely delicious. I think I might try it with bowtie pasta next time. Definitely one of the best pasta dishes I've made & one I will continue to make in the future! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKNB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States