Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Fantastic!! I used shrimp and scallops as well as an entire box of pasta. Canned tomatoes worked just fine. I also threw in a little emrils seasoning. It gave it a little spiciness. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trinabell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I, too, made this last night for my Valentine. I like chilled shrimp but am not a big fan of it in warm pasta dishes. It didn't matter. This was fabulous! Easy to make, rave reviews but should have doubled the recipe as we all wanted more! To the woman who didn't follow the recipe...try it again and follow the recipe, you will really love it this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made this for my Honey last night for our Valentine dinner. This was to die for. The only thing I did different was I sauteed all of the veggies and added a clove of garlic. It was rich and flavorful and elegant for a special meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Penn Yan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I made this for my husband for Valentine's Day. The sauce is really exceptional, thankfully based on previous reviews I made extra sauce. Keeping in mind the reviewer suggestions, adding garlic and cooking garlic, mushrooms and shallots together was a success also. My husband loved it so much he has asked me to make it gain this week only without the pasta. Since he does not care for pasta I have enough pasta left for when I make the shrimp and sauce for him. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This recipe was really good, but I did break one of my cardinal rules. The first time I try a recipe, I try to do it to the letter, or at least as close as possible. I changed a few things on this one. I used Chardonnay instead of champagne. I didn't use shallots I used garlic and onion, and I used light cream and a little corn starch to thicken. Over all it was good but not mindblowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom O'Driscoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Super!!! Easy to make and delicious! My husband's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was very good! Like allot of other reviewers here feel, it does taste like restaurant quality. I too, used canned, diced tomatoes vs fresh Roma's and it was excellent! For those having a problem with reducing... you MUST boil at high heat, stirring often. It will reduce nicely, but does take more than 8 min. Takes about 15 - 20 min. VERY HAPPY WITH RECIPE! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Delicious! I doubled this recipe - 1-1/2 lbs. penne pasta, 2 pkgs. fresh mushrooms, 2 lbs. shrimp, etc., but also used 6 plum tomatoes. I also used a bottle of Korbel brutt (3 cups). The only thing I would do differently is not add that last 1/4-1/2 cup of remaining cream. Great Flavor - loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
A great dish! Delicious. My 2 kids are super picky and they both took seconds. My only change was to substitute light cream for the heavy cream. The sauce was still very creamy. Thanks for a super dish I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Used all organic ingredients and whole grain wheat angel hair pasta. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justin and jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States