Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This recipe is delightful. One time I served it for guests who don't eat seafood so I substituted the shrimp for chicken and it work fine. The sauce is surprisingly flavorful. We especially enjoyed drinking the champagne not needed for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Very versatile recipe. I used chicken tenders (cut into bite sized pieces) instead of shrimp and baby bella mushrooms. I recommend doing it all in the same pan and reserving the different stages as they are completed. Boiling the chicken in the champagne deglazes the pan and carries the flavor of the mushrooms into the sauce. The final result is outstanding and reheats well the next day. I can't wait to try this with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
When I first saw the ingredients in this recipe I thought it might be a bit bland given the lack of spices. I was wrong. Follow the recipe as is and you'll end of with a mild sauce that allows the flavor of the champagne and shrimp to come through. This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
this is a great dish. served it to my bf him and I had seconds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I have got to say that this recipe was fantastic! i just made for my boyfriend last week for valentines day and he loved it! i was a little skeptical at first because this recipe called for champagne and i am not experienced at all in using any type of alcoholic beverage in my cooking! I read all the other reviews and finally decided on an extra dry champagne, and it was great! It was only 2 of us and we had no leftovers! Use a thickening agent for the sauce because it because it comes out a little watery (tbsp of flour). Also, i minced 2 cloves of garlic for extra flavor. One other comment, be sure to not let the shrimp cook all the way through when allowing the shrimp and champagne mixture to boil....the shrimp may become a little tought because you have to put them back in with the sauce later. All in all i have ranted and raved to all my friends about this recipe and will be making it AGAIN! Thanks TFK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is a quick and easy recipe that has gormet quality. I did fry shrimp after pulling the mushrooms and then pulled the shrimp and proceeded back to the letter. I also used white Z instead of Champagne the shrimp didn't notice a thing. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Great flavor for such a simple recipe. It really is an easy elegant dish. I made this for Valentines day and it was definatley a hit. I used part fat free half and half and it was still rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MKNB
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This recipe lived up to my expectations and then some. Absolutely delicious. I think I might try it with bowtie pasta next time. Definitely one of the best pasta dishes I've made & one I will continue to make in the future! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKNB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This turned out very good. I followed the recipie pretty much to the letter with the exception of adding about twice as much mushroom than it called for and a little more shrimp than it called for. Oh, and I left out the scallion as the boyfriend does not like them. And added garlic as we're nuts about some garlic! It passed the boyfriend test - when I asked him if it was one to make again he shook his head yes while scooping more mouthfulls out of his plate. It also passed the son test - he thought he wouldn't like it but ended up asking me for seconds. All in all a very good dish and one I'd definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Excellent! I was worried I didn't reduce the wine enough (which does take longer than stated) when I added the cream but once I combined it with the pasta, it was perfect! The sauce does thicken slightly upon stading (and sitting the on the plate). Very good recipe that is flexible (I added green bell pepper and red onions). Certainly a keeper! Note: I bought the cheap, precooked salad shrimp... I would get the raw next time. The precooked shrimp became slightly rubbery- okay but not as good as if it had been raw. Shrimp cooks so quickly anyway I don't know why I tried to make it faster. Lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica.gean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States