Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Was simply fantastic. Best pasta meal any of us have ever eaten. Son wants to make it with scallops next time. You must make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
OK 3 words, Oh My God!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAELIE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Fantastic and super easy to make, tastey enough to serve when entertaining. Wife loved it so much we fought over who was taking the leftovers to work the next day. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Claire

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
A very elegant dish. It is important to cook the champagne down as instructed so the cream sauce is thick enough. I doubled the recipe and it was just perfect for three people. We like our pasta!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Roderick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Delicious, we would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
WOW! This was absolutely delicious. I substituted fat free half & half for the heavy cream, but it was still amazing. This came across as a very impressive meal, but it was SO easy! We will definitely have this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This recipe was awesome!!! I only did a couple of things different. I used a white wine instead of champagne, and I added some garlic into the tomato, wine, and shallot reduction. If you boil the wine/champagne on high heat, it does reduce quite nicely (it does take a little longer than 8 minutes). This is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Let me first start by saying this recipe is fabulous. My husband and I loved the flavor of this dish. I doubled the champagne and heavy cream which was my first mistake. I was running late and did not read the reviews of how you need to boil the champagne longer than the recipe states so my sauce was too thin for our liking, but I cannot lower the rating because of my mistake. I will make again, but will boil the champagne longer to make the sauce thicker. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Excellent dish, tastes restaurant quality. I used only 3/4 cup of heavy cream in the sauce and none in the pasta and it tasted great. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
GREAT FLAVOR AND VERY EASY TO PREPARE. BE CAREFUL NOT TO ADD TOO MUCH PASTA AS IT GETS SOAKED UP QUICKLY...I WILL MAKE MORE SAUCE NEXT TIME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn

Displaying results 101-110 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States