Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Excellent dish, tastes restaurant quality. I used only 3/4 cup of heavy cream in the sauce and none in the pasta and it tasted great. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
GREAT FLAVOR AND VERY EASY TO PREPARE. BE CAREFUL NOT TO ADD TOO MUCH PASTA AS IT GETS SOAKED UP QUICKLY...I WILL MAKE MORE SAUCE NEXT TIME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
AMAZING DISH. Used a spumanty champagne. Did not need to change anything. Will make again and try different champagnes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREHOUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefAMY
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was a good meal. Fun to cook and easy to experiment with. I used white wine instead of chapagne and used leftover noodles. For a little kick I added some chopped jalepeno, red pepper, and onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I love simple food that has ingredient balance and this is one of those you have to try if you like cream sauces, pasta and shrimp. I didn't have the shallots and I made a combination of onion and garlic instead, also added red bell pepper. My family loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Wonderful recipe followed all the ingredients except used onions instead of shallots. Did not have enough champagne so I also used white wine. Whole family enjoyed it, thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massapequa Park, New York, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Sauce just never came together for me on this one -- I thought boiling champagne and cream seemed like a bad idea, as the golden rule of cooking with cream is generally not to boil it - especially in conjunction with a thinner liquid - and it was,... perhaps I should have reduced the champagne further as the sauce just broke apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bferris19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellmore, New York, USA
Living In: Kirklyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Delish! We loved it! I didn't have champagne and I made it with white cooking wine instead, and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Let me tell you this is the best recipe ever!! I made it one night and it was all gone. I had to make some more the next day 'cause everyone loved it!! THANK YOU FOR SHARING WITH US!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
OUTSTANDING! I made this for my fiancee for valentine's day. He was in heaven. I did like other posters and added 2 cloves of fresh garlic, and I used scallions instead of shallots. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newark, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States