Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
A very elegant dish. It is important to cook the champagne down as instructed so the cream sauce is thick enough. I doubled the recipe and it was just perfect for three people. We like our pasta!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Delicious, we would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
WOW! This was absolutely delicious. I substituted fat free half & half for the heavy cream, but it was still amazing. This came across as a very impressive meal, but it was SO easy! We will definitely have this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This recipe was awesome!!! I only did a couple of things different. I used a white wine instead of champagne, and I added some garlic into the tomato, wine, and shallot reduction. If you boil the wine/champagne on high heat, it does reduce quite nicely (it does take a little longer than 8 minutes). This is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Let me first start by saying this recipe is fabulous. My husband and I loved the flavor of this dish. I doubled the champagne and heavy cream which was my first mistake. I was running late and did not read the reviews of how you need to boil the champagne longer than the recipe states so my sauce was too thin for our liking, but I cannot lower the rating because of my mistake. I will make again, but will boil the champagne longer to make the sauce thicker. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Excellent dish, tastes restaurant quality. I used only 3/4 cup of heavy cream in the sauce and none in the pasta and it tasted great. This one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
GREAT FLAVOR AND VERY EASY TO PREPARE. BE CAREFUL NOT TO ADD TOO MUCH PASTA AS IT GETS SOAKED UP QUICKLY...I WILL MAKE MORE SAUCE NEXT TIME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
AMAZING DISH. Used a spumanty champagne. Did not need to change anything. Will make again and try different champagnes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREHOUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefAMY
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was a good meal. Fun to cook and easy to experiment with. I used white wine instead of chapagne and used leftover noodles. For a little kick I added some chopped jalepeno, red pepper, and onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I love simple food that has ingredient balance and this is one of those you have to try if you like cream sauces, pasta and shrimp. I didn't have the shallots and I made a combination of onion and garlic instead, also added red bell pepper. My family loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States