Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
We enjoyed this very much! I omitted the mushrooms and used onions instead of shallots. I used a bottle of Asti Spumante that had on hand. I tossed in some Parmesan cheese into the pasta as well. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
What's not to love about champagne, shrimp, and cream? I did double the sauce after reading other reviews. This was a big hit for a special occasion dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
SO CREAMY! Not in a good way! It's way too much heavy cream and not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
AMAZING!!! I used Asti, since it was what I had on hand, and the dish was very sweet. I personally liked it, but for someone with less of a sweet tooth maybe try wine instead of champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was AMAZING!! After reading some reviews I made some minor adjustments, I used baby bella mushrooms and cooked them with olive oil and a little butter, I used 1/2lb shirmp and 1/2lb scallops, I added 2 cloves minced garlic, I didn't have a shallot so I used onion and I had canned plum tomatoes so I just used them. This was so easy and so yummy! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
New favorite meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
it was completely gobbled up, a good v-day dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_faux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Very good. I added doubled the shallots and tomato....but it still is missing a little something to get a 5....maybe try a touch of garlic next time. Sauce...too much pasta for the amount of sauce.I only ended up using half the pasta I cooked for the amount of sauce it made.made this again with garlic added. Yes...that is what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
excellect recipe... could have used a bit more sauce... for more flavor i seasoned the mushrooms and shrimp with a spicy garlic seasoning... i used Andre Dry Champagne and it was delicious... just wondering if i had used a sweet wine would the flavor been better... this is definitely a keeper.. and it was quick to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States