Champagne Shrimp and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
New favorite meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
it was completely gobbled up, a good v-day dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_faux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Very good. I added doubled the shallots and tomato....but it still is missing a little something to get a 5....maybe try a touch of garlic next time. Sauce...too much pasta for the amount of sauce.I only ended up using half the pasta I cooked for the amount of sauce it made.made this again with garlic added. Yes...that is what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
excellect recipe... could have used a bit more sauce... for more flavor i seasoned the mushrooms and shrimp with a spicy garlic seasoning... i used Andre Dry Champagne and it was delicious... just wondering if i had used a sweet wine would the flavor been better... this is definitely a keeper.. and it was quick to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I used chicken instead of shrimp and having boiled it in the champagne, really brought out the flavor. Definitely would be better with fresh garlic as i found myself putting a touch of garlic salt on top along with my Parmesan cheese... Definitely will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Just made this for my wife and I. We both enjoyed it but agreed it lacked something. I cooked it exactly as the directions stated (minus the mushrooms because what I thought I had on hand had browned too much) I will defiantly be making this agin but intend to add red pepper flakes to help offset the sweetness. I'm wondering if a salty meat like bacon or prosciutto would compliment the shrimp and sauce??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was an awesome dinner! My husband (who is a picky eater when it comes to seafood) said that the dish was "restaurant-quality good." I added some garlic as other people mentioned, but I am sure the recipe is spectacular either way! Thanks! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is a wonderful, wonderful dish! I've been making it several times. The bouquet of the flavours is really rich yet smooth and as mentioned before elegant enough for a diner with a company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Sauce had ok flavor didnt thicken and was to soupy to taste on the pasta. The shrimp had no. I wont be keeping this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States