Champagne Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
I have this same recipe, except I use pecans, and it is excellent. It's great for social gatherings or just something different then a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
This was very good. I cut the sugar and cream cheese in half, and used fat free whipped topping in order to cut calories and fat, and it was still very good. I will use this a lot. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
This recipie is fantastic! We used the small portion of leftovers to make smoothies the next day. Try peaches if you don't have the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
This was a very easy and delicious treat! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
I've made this for years, and it has always been a hit no matter the season. I use 3/4 c. sugar instead of a whole cup and I also use 1 cup of pecans. When I make it for my diabetic grandmother, I use nutra-sweet, low fat cream cheese, strawberries and pineapples with no sugar added, and low fat cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
I get many requests from family members for this delicious salad. I make it for many of our get-togethers. I have frozen it in cupcake liners and also in a flower shaped tube mold. It is very pretty and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
Very good. Would be great for a summer potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
This was FANTASTIC!! I made this exactly as written. I served it with Christmas dinner and WOW what a hit. Great with Christmas meats, like ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This is a realy good dish ; although I liked it better without freezing it. It is a great desert and is better if you use a varity of diffrent berries insted of just strawberries. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Yummy. Although the name 'salad' is a bit misleading, cause it's more like a frozen ice-cream dessert. But it's definitely delicious! And also - you can prepare it a day in advance and have it ready when guests arrive. Very convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States